should we be proud of it?Originally posted by Parka:It's from the ST today.
Why do you think that is so?
Some claimed it's the government's responsibility. Seriously?
EVEN IF it's the government's responsibility, why aren't the alumni donating?I think it's got to do with pride. If you're not proud of your school, why would you do anything to help?
i was from NUS too but i still find this sentence funnyOriginally posted by cuckood1960:just look at NUS_Superst@r in sgforums n you will know how NUS students behaves![]()
Originally posted by cuckood1960:just look at NUS_Superst@r in sgforums n you will know how NUS students behaves![]()
on NUS flag day, NUS freshies like to ambush at Boonlay bus interchange the service 179 there.Originally posted by nanren4ever:No wonder, every year the freshmen have 2 go Clementi MRT station and ask people to donate.
School poor meh? Then raise their school fees lah
This sem, NTU no flag day le.Originally posted by boy in blues:on NUS flag day, NUS freshies like to ambush at Boonlay bus interchange the service 179 there.
on NTU flag day, NTU freshies like to ambush at Clementi bus interchange the service 96 there
how come leh?Originally posted by whereismyrib:This sem, NTU no flag day le.
I forget the reason liao.Originally posted by Icemoon:how come leh?
probably as i said they were screwed by the admin/university while they were studyign there.Originally posted by Ponders:I think with 1% of them donating is more of an issue of their students' sense of belonging to the Uni after graduation.
Some unis have good alumni as they put in great effort to keep in touch with their past students.
Also,it just might that during their course of studies they felt that NUS isn't doing enough for them...
x 2!Originally posted by Jerina:I'm NOT donating money for NUS to build new koi ponds, glass buildings etc.
And to those silly people who think we HAVE to donate just because we were NUS students, think again.