This is not the worst. My superior requested an applicant to come for an interview. But he's not interested to hire him at all. He's only interested to know who is his superior as he is interested to hire him instead.Originally posted by ah-soh:Most companies preferred those with working experiences and stated out lots of requirements in the job advertisment and cause many fresh grads and entry level applicants can't get a job.
Many companies are very choosy to the extent that they dun give probation period to those job applicants to test their ability and attitude to work.![]()
agree.Originally posted by FireIce:no harm for fresh grads to send in resume to try
sometimes companies will consider and give a junior position
i think the problem lies with the job seekers being choosy about location, pay, benefits.....
tts why a lot of posts are given to FTs becos they are willing to take anything.......
well if you are gonna be paid peanuts of coz u are concern about location.Originally posted by FireIce:i think the problem lies with the job seekers being choosy about location, pay, benefits.....
tts why a lot of posts are given to FTs becos they are willing to take anything.......
Move out of ur parents' space and rent a place oso lo.... Help push push the rental market oso... help economy u know?Originally posted by valentinoo:well if you are gonna be paid peanuts of coz u are concern about location.
FTs i know rent places, they can always change flats to suit the location. Locals dont do that
sometimes people have to be choosy, unless u are desperate of course.
i think this is plain excuse. how experienced must a packer be?? so tat he can pack into some funny design?? crap. u shd have 'counter' tat interviewer back ma.Originally posted by TWE:Went for an interview for a 3 week temp packer , imagine my horrors when they tell me they prefer someone who is experienced in that . Untill now i can't believe my ears nor explain why they need an experienced packer when they are only hiring for 3 weeks to pack some products onto shelves for a new supermarket nia so difficult meh ?
yes lets all rent rooms to help economy, that would be very very cool and fun.Originally posted by sunny6110:Move out of ur parents' space and rent a place oso lo.... Help push push the rental market oso... help economy u know?![]()
agreed moron pp and company, waste both pp time, was asked to go down even though no experience as i stated over the phone, go down and he said i got no experience, i think he just wanna c my face onli...what a fuckerOriginally posted by TWE:Went for an interview for a 3 week temp packer , imagine my horrors when they tell me they prefer someone who is experienced in that . Untill now i can't believe my ears nor explain why they need an experienced packer when they are only hiring for 3 weeks to pack some products onto shelves for a new supermarket nia so difficult meh ?
Can you determine an entry level job-seeker is useless without even giving him/her a probation period to prove him/herself? Just because he/she is inexperienced DOESN'T mean that he/she is useless.Originally posted by banzie:what do you expect? the companes to hire a bunch of useless people? and expect to survive? Get the reality check... you want a good company to work in... they want a good employees also...
nil
Originally posted by ah-soh:True
Can you determine an entry level job-seeker is useless without even giving him/her a probation period to prove him/herself? Just because he/she is inexperienced [b]DOESN'T mean that he/she is useless.[/b]
if you are the boss.. you will most probably look for experienced people who are willing to take a lower pay.Originally posted by ah-soh:Most companies preferred those with working experiences and stated out lots of requirements in the job advertisment and cause many fresh grads and entry level applicants can't get a job.
Many companies are very choosy to the extent that they dun give probation period to those job applicants to test their ability and attitude to work.![]()
not neccessary. Some in fact prefer fresh graduatesOriginally posted by ah-soh:Most companies preferred those with working experiences and stated out lots of requirements in the job advertisment and cause many fresh grads and entry level applicants can't get a job.
this only leave rooms for the "better/more elite" fresh graduates...most who complained are the leftover ones. so it's doesnt make a difference.Originally posted by Phoebie:not neccessary. Some in fact prefer fresh graduates. Maybe a fresh grad's mind is not as polluted compared to one with working exp or an old bird aka la jiao. Fresh grad may have the fighting spirit in striving at work which some old bird don't have. And some old birds have very stuborn mindsets that are not easy to change.
on the contrary, some prefer and even prefer those with relevant working experiences is because maybe the job itself is a very fast-moving job in a very hectic environment that 100% cannot exceed deadlines and cannot afford any delays (etc procurements, import / export, shipping, logistics etc), the employer may not have time to train the entry level employee, and cannot afford any delay.