Originally posted by shinta:
heard that my new neighbour is an indian family.. is there anything i should look out for?
i mean i've only lived next door to chinese so far.. so dunno what kinda stuff i should look out for..
the only thing i noe about livin next to malay/muslim neighbours is.. never allow the dog near them...
thats all nia

OMG! u asked the right person if wanna know about living with indians as neighbours.
I HATE MY INDIAN NEIGHBOURS!!

firstly, everytime i have to walk pass their stinky flat. It stinks everytime u go pass. They tend to open all their windows and doors, making the stench spread even faster.

if walk pass during cooking time, its shall be stinky indian smell plus curry smell. Its ok to smell indian curry once in a while in an indian foodstall, but to smell INDIAN curry EVERYDAY is horrible... i am so sick of that smell, i dun eat indian food outside anymore. What for? everyday go home also can smell indian food + indian BO.

My indian neighbours are A BIG FAMILY. nabei...i think like 7 or 8 people live in 1 4room flat. WTF???!!! sometimes i wonder whether do they let does illegal contruction workers stay there or not.

they are very inconsiderate in terms of hanging their clothes. the DO NOT hang their sarongs using conventional bamboo poles or hang it inside thier flat. THEY DRY THEIR F.UCKING SARONGS on the walkway and walkway railings!!

They dun talk to each other. THEY SCREAM!! EVERYTIME I HEAR that FAT old indian woman screaming and shouting and scolding. Many times i wished to call the police. Especially after work, walking back home, u still need to endure their screaming. its really torturing.

THEIR IRRITATING RADIO AND TV CHANNEL! Wtf? i think that was SUN channel from SCV. because they always open their windows and doors, the bloody indian tunes are always heard thru out the floor. By the weekend, even my kid nephews can sing and hymm by these indian songs.

PROBLEMATIC family. with their 7 or 8 indian people living under the same roof, my indian neighbour's grandfather is mentally unsound. He wonders aimlessly around the neighbourhood. My teenage sister is very afraid of him. He is a leecher in the neighbourhood.

THAT F.UCKING indian kid!!! He is like 5 or 6 years old...and he is one hell of a terror!! he crys and shouts and shouts!!! i think its because the mother is 40+ liao...still go and give birth to somemore children. Late age pregnacy often has its implications. that indian boy has "attention deficit disorder" or "ADD"

toys and broms and indian newpapers gets thrown around the flat and walkway.

DO NOT THINK INDIANS ONLY CELEBRATE DEEPAVALLI!!! they celebrate a shi.t lot of other celebrations. and each time, they would throw flowers all over the walkway...nabei machiam like welcoming god. then the whole walkway will be covered with flower petals and wierd indian scribblings.

INDIANS are ugly looking people. The woman in the family are so fugly. Dun think just because india won miss universe in 1994 means all indian people are pretty. and the man are so fat and ugly too.

The indian men walk half naked in their flat and walkway. Can lah...but indian bodies are fat, black and hairy.. my sister often runs pass their unit. avoiding to see their disgusting naked bodies and that old mentally ill men i mentioned earliar.

They smoke at the walkway. Enuff said.

They dun seem to bath. i often see them in their fat sarongs looking so sweaty and fat after eating so much curry.

their uncle was thrown out of the house. but he has no place to go, so since my unit happened to be a corner unit, he sleeps outside my flat. YES HE SLEEPS OUTSIDE MY DOOR. we called the police several times liao. He smokes, farts and ogles at my sister each time she leaves home. Sometimes i really feel like punching the uncle and set their whole flat on fire.
Please do not think i am a racist. My NS buddy was an indian and hes my closest mate in NS days. What i am saying is the maybe nice to get along and very humourous people. But living beside one indian family is a totally different issue.
btw, lets on touch on the financial issues they are facing. another headache for them and us too!
Lesson learnt, next time never get a unit that has an indian family beside.
p.s. i live in the east.