sigh..i have not mentioned my buddhist chanting, piano playing, dog barking neighbours yet. perhaps i shall rant about them sometime. sigh...Originally posted by iSpeak:How saddening.
So much hatred in pinkish purple papaya's post.
You are living a sad life, my friend.
yeah, maybe i spoke with certain anger. but the situation with my family and that indian family is like that lor...Originally posted by elindra:pinkish purple papaya, I think you are generalising too much.
I don't have any problems with my Malay or Indian neighbours but with the stupid chinese family living upstairs![]()
i love curry too. i can bring to do all the 24hr roti prata stalls in singapore too. my mum cooks curry too.Originally posted by shinta:papaya..
i find the points u stated quite ok leh.. the other points.. doesn matter if chinese, malay or indian... its the person not the race/religion...
i love curryi got 2 colleagues from india.. they'd cook their curry at home den bring down to work n eat for lunch..
everytime i smell nia.. start drooling liao![]()
Originally posted by sermodabian:OMG! i found my twin. Welcome to my life. i forget to mentioned the chalk thingy too....damn...that "ADD" 10yr old kid beside my flat. they scream and cry.
Yeah I understand how you feel, coz I stay beside this Indian family who are Indian FTs from India. I am not being racist but these are just mere facts that I experienced.Smell is overpowering and I mean [b]overpowering.
The entire flat exudes a very pungent stale smell even as one walks past it.
At 7pm every night, they'd burn this incense which will smoke the entire flat and I could smell it from my room. It smells really spicy and unbearable.
But sometimes I do appreciate the really nice curry smell, although at unearthly hours of 5am.
Their 4yo daughter screams practically the whole day. And she is apparently too precious for her parents to give one tight slap to.
They drew this pattern on the floor using chalk or some material that is washable and then place a chair at the end of it. So anyone walking past their flat has to like walk big steps to avoid it.
Other than that, they are ok. And my other next-door neighbour are PRCs. Damn. Multi-national.[/b]
then prepare to buy air freshener and spray when they past ur houseOriginally posted by SGpork:almost same as the malay..
when they have gathering..or party..si bei noisy 1..n alot pple 1..
sometimes even until 10pm or ++ still. ktv ..![]()
n the smell...very diff..cannt tahan
PS : they is like to spit n litter alot also![]()
Funny thing in my area is that the chinese live on the lower floors and the Malays and Indians are on the high floorsOriginally posted by ditzy:Pick flat on higher floors----Checked.![]()
pick corner units... checked liao boh?Originally posted by ditzy:Pick flat on higher floors----Checked.![]()
they sold it to an indian family after we got the keys...Originally posted by hisoka:erm isn't it abit late considering you already bopught the place and moving in soon?
their songs quite ok leh..Originally posted by _n00b_:smell and music...unless u can tahan...