angmoh attitudes are definately better than most sporeansOriginally posted by ölala:remember,give more good service to angmoh than locals
not true, i have met v demanding ang mohs, and they are very caluculative on wat they spend on...every single cent...Originally posted by pierre^^:angmoh attitudes are definately better than most sporeans
sporeans (some) realli tink they king lidat
and they realli stingy with tips
YupOriginally posted by alfagal:not true, i have met v demanding ang mohs, and they are very caluculative on wat they spend on...every single cent...
hahah believe me. if thet are tourists they will be generous with tips.Originally posted by pierre^^:angmoh attitudes are definately better than most sporeans
HahaOriginally posted by rikki:I mean, ya la.
I work in jurong point pizza hut, Because that place is "Enhanced dining" . Then everything machiam must damn perfect. I still got opening speech and ending speech.
"Good afternoon sir, Im your order taker for today, My name is ***, How may i assist you?"
Then ending speech even more zai.
"Your pizza would be baked specially to your order"
"It would be served in around 15-20 minutes"
"Im sure you'll have an enjoyable dining experience with us"
"In the meantime , Shall i serve you your soups and drinks first?
"Thank you"
The moment i think of so many lines to remember =\.
The thing is, if your new here it doesn't matter if you make mistakes meh =\
As you are new, I think it's ok for you to be nervous. You will be fine after a few weeks.Originally posted by rikki:I mean, ya la.
I work in jurong point pizza hut, Because that place is "Enhanced dining" . Then everything machiam must damn perfect. I still got opening speech and ending speech.
"Good afternoon sir, Im your order taker for today, My name is ***, How may i assist you?"
"Thank you"
u wrong liao hor..Originally posted by pierre^^:angmoh attitudes are definately better than most sporeans
WellOriginally posted by honeymouse:As you are new, I think it's ok for you to be nervous. You will be fine after a few weeks.
The most important thing is to take the right order in the end and understand which course should come first.
I remember once going to Pizza Hut in JP many years ago and I ordered a garlic bread and a pizza. The point of me ordering the garlic bread was to let me have something to munch on before the main (I was very hungry at that time) but guess what... in the end my garlic bread and pizza arrived at the same time which really defeated the whole purpose of having an appetitiser!!
So it's important to remember the courses which one to come first unless the customers advise you otherwise. Entree/appertiser comes first then main course then dessert & coffee.
Good luck!![]()
i noe how u feel...Originally posted by rikki:Its my first time being a waiter in pizza hut.
I'll need a bit of advice, Today i'll be undergoing the third training.
So far i've learnt the menu(At least 90%), And i learnt some order taking skills, as well as how to use the computer.
My problem here is, As u can see i have quite a bit of nervousness whenever I tried order taking (Which was tried as a role play to the manager at first).
I often stumbled, at loss of words when the Customer asks too many things.
What i need help here is, Could any experienced waiters here tell me how could i cope with the nervousness or with fussy customers ?
hmm..Originally posted by honeymouse:As you are new, I think it's ok for you to be nervous. You will be fine after a few weeks.
The most important thing is to take the right order in the end and understand which course should come first.
I remember once going to Pizza Hut in JP many years ago and I ordered a garlic bread and a pizza. The point of me ordering the garlic bread was to let me have something to munch on before the main (I was very hungry at that time) but guess what... in the end my garlic bread and pizza arrived at the same time which really defeated the whole purpose of having an appetitiser!!
So it's important to remember the courses which one to come first unless the customers advise you otherwise. Entree/appertiser comes first then main course then dessert & coffee.
Good luck!![]()
wtf hw come so many lines de?Originally posted by rikki:I mean, ya la.
"Thank you"
Originally posted by digicharat:when the customer too demanding just tell them off,
nin bu eh chao chee bai! come here eat or make trouble one?