me and my Husband travel to Johor in a Mercedes BenzOriginally posted by picmonster:Some of my friends never want to go into Malaysia. Some of them have cars, some of them don't have (by bus or other public transports). Anyway, they don't want to go in.
Never say why, I think kia si (afraid of theft, robber, polis) is the main reasons.
Actually Malaysia got a lot of fun places (nice beaches, for example), good food and cheap price. Don't understand that doesn't counter the kia si.
Do you dare to go into Malaysia? By driving or public transport?
Originally posted by acerchan2002:sometimes i go there,i try to tune my chinese like the malaysian,sia la,i gt to buy things at cheaper price![]()
heaven laOriginally posted by monoslayer:it is a haven for crimes.
Originally posted by tt3:in sg i kena rob every month... hp bill, elecric bill, water bill, etc...
if the attacker has a gun, parang and dagger and u have ur kung fu skills who u think will win?Originally posted by GameGoddess:I never leave home without pepper spray. Singapore, Malaysia or wherever. Crime happens everywhere in the world, even in so-called 'safe' countries.
Everyone should go learn kung fu.
Problem solved. Haha.![]()
raped? raped and robbed?Originally posted by picmonster:girls wear little will be robbed too?
Ok.. you make a passport i bring u go over the causeway..Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:Sob. I've never leave SIngapore before since birth. I didn't make a passport. sobx.![]()
I agree with your tipsOriginally posted by Urroh:Ok.. you make a passport i bring u go over the causeway..
Anyway as a frequent traveller to our neighbour, I feel Malaysia is quite safe.. Just dun flash around money or act like you r bloody visitor then i thnk its fine.
Dun go out late at night and be with relatives or friends who r malaysian, who know the places to avoid. So far i never met any crimes while there although i met people who drabbed in drugs. Be in a Malaysian registered car also help alot..
Just be more cautious while there.. it helps alot.. the above tips also..
I tot Pepper spray is banned in Singapore? Who say he use pepper spray is lying?
When?? I see you so ke lian.. got go sentosa before??Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:When I got the chance then I make a passport![]()
Malaysia is a stupid corupt racist ctyOriginally posted by blackchickenahkai:well, can i say smtg here..
who of u guys do not have any protection in the car..?>>
to not have any thing to protect yourself with is dumb and stupid...even if your country is considered safe.
crime know no race nor religion...
and stop qouting me so much..
thanks...
it gets irritating at times..
i am not saying that msia is a good country, no crimes , etc etc....
i;m saying IN MY POINT of view...it's a peaceful country...
everyone is entitiled to his/her view...i;m a malaysian...i have no problem what so ever living in it...
Originally posted by Ito_^:wait till u hear mid twenties guys say that
i asked a few 20 yr old guys wan to go JB quite some time ago, maybe holiday plaza or times square, but [b]they said their mommy dun allow them to go so they can't.
i really speechless.[/b]
Learn how to speak malay may help.....Cos you can makes friends there.....Originally posted by dragg:its better not to go to malaysia. racial tension is very high now.