Have you started working???Originally posted by ^spidee^:never hear before leh
No. But Singapore's transport system very accessible mah, no car means cannot be together?Originally posted by Marco_Simone:Have you started working???![]()
hanor, bad for the environment somemore.Originally posted by Marco_Simone:A car unlike what most people think is NOT an asset. It is a great liability.
It provides convenience, mobility and status BUT AT A HUGE COST. :-)
and higher status with cars like Mercedes and PorscheOriginally posted by Ito_^:car means status.
so poor boys like me ain't getting easy to find girls.
but..
its not so bad to forgo those type of people.![]()
What I mean is that once you start working and mixing with working gals,you will find that cars are very important...Originally posted by ^spidee^:No. But Singapore's transport system very accessible mah, no car means cannot be together?
I see...Originally posted by Marco_Simone:What I mean is that once you start working and mixing with working gals,you will find that cars are very important...
Have you served NS??? Even in NS,all those regulars and NSFs are always browsing motor magazines and debating which car is nice to buy...
No, you don't see.Originally posted by ^spidee^:I see...![]()
and your display picture's gone btwOriginally posted by ditzy:No, you don't see.Even if you're working, you can afford a car, you own one, you'll still be browsing and talking about cars. Even if its not cars, its 4D, or toto.
I SEE lah!Originally posted by ditzy:No, you don't see.Even if you're working, you can afford a car, you own one, you'll still be browsing and talking about cars. Even if its not cars, its 4D, or toto.
I remember getting a ride from one of my guy colleague's sports car...On the journey,I noticed people taking a second glance at the vehicle I was in.Gals and guys alike at bus stops which we passed by would point to the car and talk about it...Originally posted by elindra:I think it depends on the person’s priorities
A lot of girls prefer a guy with a car because they have their own personal chauffeur
To me, a car is nice to have but not necessary, plus we can do a hell lot more with the money saved
I don't even think it is practical in SG to own a car with a combined or individual income of at least 6kOriginally posted by Marco_Simone:I remember getting a ride from one of my guy colleague's sports car...On the journey,I noticed people taking a second glance at the vehicle I was in.Gals and guys alike at bus stops which we passed by would point to the car and talk about it...
It sure feels shiok...very nice ego booster.After that experience,I know why many gals like cars so much.
But at the end of the day,I think it is not practical to own a car unless you have a combined or individual income of at least 6k.
10K maybe???Originally posted by elindra:I don't even think it is practical in SG to own a car with a combined or individual income of at least 6k![]()
No la I too catOriginally posted by Marco_Simone:10K maybe???
Its quite comical... I wouldn't touch these girls with a 10-metre stick. They either lack sorely in the looks department or are money suckers...probably both.Originally posted by Marco_Simone:Why many SG GALS ALWAYS POP THIS question FIRST whenever her fren wants to introduce a boy to her? Isn't this a strange question?
On the contrary, I will enquire even more. Even nice gals will ask that. The answer you have to give is something they will most likely consider whether you are a man who can lead or a man with a purpose.Originally posted by Skibi:Its quite comical... I wouldn't touch these girls with a 10-metre stick. They either lack sorely in the looks department or are money suckers...probably both.
I would rather buy her the car and get her to chauffer meOriginally posted by elindra:I think it depends on the personÂ’s priorities
A lot of girls prefer a guy with a car because they have their own personal chauffeur