As we say in ClubSnap,Originally posted by pierre^^:i jus wan to take normal photo (indoor) without flash lei, but i try using my s3, 9/10 the pic is blur... grrrr
budget, less than 600 lor
happen to noe hw much ahOriginally posted by Y_Shun:Sony Cybershot T10
plbv?Originally posted by PointBlue:As we say in ClubSnap,
PLBV
The type of camera used will not improve your technique.
ard 2.5Originally posted by ditzy:Big screen is how big? 2.3"? 2.6"? 2.8"?
PLBV = Problem Lies Behind Viewfinder.Originally posted by pierre^^:plbv?
u mean normal digi cam cannot take photo w/o flash well ah
the sony 1 looks nice but 700 dollar..wah
hw high should i turn up my ISO ah? default is 50, den can choose 100, 200, 400Originally posted by PointBlue:PLBV = Problem Lies Behind Viewfinder.
In darker lighting w/o flash, your camera will attempt to shoot at a lower shutter speed. Every single camera does that regardless of make and model. Your handshake will cause the image to be blurred at low shutter speeds.
A good advice is to keep your shutter speed faster than the reciprocal of your focal length that your lens is at in 35mm or 135 film terms. If you don't know what that means, just turn on the flash or turn up your ISO.
If you still insist on a new camera, then get one with Anti-Shake technology to help you shoot at lower light levels.
Yes, that is how you turn up your ISO. ISO increase = shoot better in low light, and vice versa.Originally posted by pierre^^:hw high should i turn up my ISO ah? default is 50, den can choose 100, 200, 400
wah, wanted to give advices de, but seems like PointBlue more proOriginally posted by PointBlue:Yes, that is how you turn up your ISO. ISO increase = shoot better in low light, and vice versa.
Your ISO is basically the sensor gain of your camera. It is similar in effect to the film days where there are different speeds of film, such as ISO100, ISO200 etc.
Note that turning up the ISO will reduce image quality in the form of increased noise.
Originally posted by pierre^^:Must be light and have big screen
I currently own a Nikon Coolpix S3, but i found that it is nt very useful when taking pics w/o flash as easily blur lei
Does ani one own a S5, hw issit ah
Sony steady shot software steady shot, different from others that using lenz stable shot...Originally posted by Haoz30:Anyway hor, dun get Sony.... their super steady shot bluff 1. no matter how also cannot get steady shot
Nonsense. Sony's SS technology involves shifting the CCD of your device to counteract your motion, controlled by two gyros detecting horizontal and vertical shake. It is very effective, allowing you to shoot up to 3 stops faster than recommended.Originally posted by yongyong:Sony steady shot software steady shot, different from others that using lenz stable shot...
Anyway, u got to on ur flash to have the SUper Steady Shot effect...
camera proOriginally posted by PointBlue:Nonsense. Sony's SS technology involves shifting the CCD of your device to counteract your motion, controlled by two gyros detecting horizontal and vertical shake. It is very effective, allowing you to shoot up to 3 stops faster than recommended.
Many people here do not know what they're talking about.
NO!!!Originally posted by Y_Shun:camera pro![]()
so I ask u, Sony Cybershot T10 for $599, worth it anot?