a cheap and good camera for your requirement is fujifilm finepix v10. told you it's one of the best point and shoot digital camera for night shots/ without flash also cos it has a high iso as well.Originally posted by pierre^^:i jus wan to take normal photo (indoor) without flash lei, but i try using my s3, 9/10 the pic is blur... grrrr
budget, less than 600 lor
whats the ISO range for good cameras?Originally posted by weeie:i'm happy and has sold my powershot and casio too. casio is damn lousy in night shots.. iso kinda low for the commonly used 5-6+mp cameras.. can't remember model name though.
for point and shoot... ISO 1600 is the most ideal now(if i'm not wrong) for prices below sgd500-600. Of course you have to sacrifice it for the increasing noise lvl. However, with naked eyes and after resized to smaller resolution.. this is not a problem.Originally posted by ceecookie:whats the ISO range for good cameras?
Mine can go up to 1600 leh
that's great.. think i'm gonna get it... i always go for good camera for night/dim shots. go for tour best... and i think fujifilm is strong in this area.Originally posted by cairocks:Fujifilm F30 is a pretty good camera. 6.3mp and iso up to 3200. Pretty impress with its night photography whichj gives pretty clear and sharp pictures even without using flash.
how much is it?Originally posted by weeie:a cheap and good camera for your requirement is fujifilm finepix v10. told you it's one of the best point and shoot digital camera for night shots/ without flash also cos it has a high iso as well.
from the time i own it.. which was 6 months back.. none of the camera of the same range/price can beat it in night shots... i've tried with the nikon, canon powershot, casio, etc too. if you like to take pics in dim condition.. i bet fujifilm finepix is the best to go with.... when i was in taiwan... my night shots simply beat all the night shots taken by 6-7 of my friends with the different camera brand/model.
i'm happy and has sold my powershot and casio too. casio is damn lousy in night shots.. iso kinda low for the commonly used 5-6+mp cameras.. can't remember model name though.
how much is it?Originally posted by cairocks:Fujifilm F30 is a pretty good camera. 6.3mp and iso up to 3200. Pretty impress with its night photography whichj gives pretty clear and sharp pictures even without using flash.
finepix 10 is about 300-400 (second hand price i got.. can't remember exact price)....Originally posted by TehJarVu:how much is it?
oh...Originally posted by weeie:finepix 10 is about 300-400 (second hand price i got.. can't remember exact price)....
but i think you can go for f30 instead since it comes with higher iso
day shots most point and shoot cameras about the same quality la.. night shots... fujifilm best! even the other guy also said liao.Originally posted by TehJarVu:oh...
but u sure fuji cameras are good? can match canon? i was thinking of getting a canon...... but this fuji's night shot feature is attractive.....
even with all the technical terms you can list, i still can't accept that you said any iso above 800 in p&s cameras is useless (no offence even if you are a professional photographer) i'm just looking from the point of a consumer and experience from many p&s cameras i have tried myself. i guess fujifilm knows it well better than any of us when developing a product like this.Originally posted by PointBlue:Any ISO above 800 in P&S cameras is useless. There's two types of noise, chroma and luminescent noise. In the current batch of P&S cameras, all of them have a lot of both.
As long as the P&S camera is able to reach ISO800, it should be enough for most. For DSLRs, it's a different case.
The ability for a camera to shoot high ISOs depend little on the camera's hardware capabilities, since it is just an amplifier controlling the sensor gain. Rather than looking at how high an ISO the camera can go, look more at the amount of controls a P&S camera can give you, its ease of use as well as image quality.
You can check out comprehensive reviews at this site: DPReview, though their reviews are geared towards the higher-end user.
u can buy sandisk ...Originally posted by ceecookie:NO!!!
DONT ever buy sony cam...memory card is expensive and only can use their own...
i regreted buying so after my previous T5 fare like hell in every shot....
Originally posted by weeie:Well, I was referring to how images with ISOs above 800 are unusable due to really bad noise. So you're right in correcting me
even with all the technical terms you can list, i still can't accept that you said any iso above 800 in p&s cameras is useless (no offence even if you are a professional photographer) i'm just looking from the point of a consumer and experience from many p&s cameras i have tried myself. i guess fujifilm knows it well better than any of us when developing a product like this.
in fact, i'm really impressed with the quality from the night/dim pictures i took from a fujifilm camera as compared to the different brand of p&s cameras(about the same price range). i tested it myself and it's proven to be gd. of course noise is one setback but don't think it's really important unless i'm printing poster size image.
ISO800 should be enough for [b]most p&s cameras? you are contradicting yourself because you mentioned earlier "Any ISO above 800 in P&S cameras is useless" That means you are implying to all p&s cameras and not most?
yes, we are talking about the ease and capability of night shots for a point and shoot camera. and i feel that fujifilm can easily take on any cameras of the same price range. i may not be a good with the technical aspects of camera but this is tested by myself and friends.[/b][/b]
yeap i know it from your signature.Originally posted by PointBlue:Well, I was referring to how images with ISOs above 800 are unusable due to really bad noise. So you're right in correcting me, it's supposed to be 'unusable' and not 'useless'.
That said, I can't comment on many P&S cameras out there. My tools have always come in the form of medium format cameras, film SLRs, DSLRs and at the very least prosumer cameras. My impression of P&S cameras is not very favourable, having used the high-end stuff![]()
yup..more exp..749 from a recent tabloidOriginally posted by weeie:finepix is also can also use up to 1600iso. i think it's cheaper than your casio 600 right? the casio i had previously about 5-6 months back is 5 series one i think but sold it away after comparing with the finepix v10 cos it has lower iso. Maybe the one you have now is also good since it comes with 1600
Sandisk's memory sticks are still more expensive than traditional CF or SD cards, reaching to nearly twice the price for the same capacity. Furthermore, they're way slow.Originally posted by yongyong:u can buy sandisk ...
Well, if you do start on photography, then sorry about your wallet.Originally posted by weeie:yeap i know it from your signature.
i also hope to start this expensive hobby soon LOL
buy T30..Originally posted by Y_Shun:camera pro![]()
so I ask u, Sony Cybershot T10 for $599, worth it anot?
4GB would be ~$150 approx. I haven't seen a 8GB SD yet.Originally posted by ceecookie:do anyone know how much does a SDHC cost?
maybe 4 or 8GB