oh paiseh.. think i typed wrongly... what i meant was the neighbour should have warned him first.... and then if he doesnt listen, then go to the police...Originally posted by yuko-ogura:for fark?
warn liao den go police he will still get charged wad...![]()
I agree with you! There are so many ways to prevent your wireless network from being tapped but that neighbour, who is an IT idiot chose to call the police...Originally posted by LinYu:knn. that fellow shld just set password instead. he shld also share the blame for causing the theft and wasting tax-payer monies for police investigation![]()
Originally posted by Y_Shun:Kog 20 years old plus. while that guy is 17 nia.
Is that guy "[b]kog" in sgForums?
Look here!!!!!!!![/b]
Then what if you're using a wifi phone, like the N80, to shoot and scoot, how they going to find you?Originally posted by ^tamago^:MAC address?
Originally posted by Y_Shun:kog used macnonold leh.
Is that guy "[b]kog" in sgForums?
Look here!!!!!!!![/b]
Yep. I feel to tt it is not a gd thing too. If it's in The NewPaper, likelihood to mosiac his face and a false name.Originally posted by browniebaobao:altho he's 17.. but is there a need to publish his pic and name in full ar?
I think they want to "sha yi jing bai". Sacrifies one to warn others.Originally posted by BÃ¥seline:Yep. I feel to tt it is not a gd thing too. If it's in The NewPaper, likelihood to mosiac his face and a false name.
Originally posted by ditzy:The penalty for such crimes should be death.![]()
Originally posted by hoganrock:so serious...on today's newsper![]()
it does connect to the strongest signal and u can set ur preferred network. i dun understand how come some ppl can connect to wrong network one. i've never connected wrongly for the past x years of my wireless experience.Originally posted by o0Nite0o:this is damned fucking dumb. Those who dont secure their own wireless networks and kpkb when others use their networks should be buried alive.
There are some configurations where the wireless device will automatically connect to the strongest signal it receives. Many palmtops and smartphones are programmed to do so.
Imagine walking to the living room with ur laptop. Your wireless router is in your bedroom while your next-door neighbour's router happen to be nearer to your laptop.
And than your laptop automatically connects you to your neighbour's router because its signal is stronger at your living room.
Than ur neighbour decides to sue u for tapping into his connection and you get jailed for that.
like downloading mp3.. legally u will get into trouble with the network dats not urs but its not easy to put charges on u. dats y i say the guy who called the cops cannot be a computer idiot.Originally posted by #$%^&*:Here at home there is access to wireless internet with the network name 'Motorola'.
Will I get into trouble if I use this wireless internet?
Thanks in advance.
if u leave ur wallet out in the open, and someone steals it, it doesn't mean the thief is justified to steal ur wallet and gets away scott free.Originally posted by fudgester:But in the first place, did his neighbour encrypt his own network?
I mean, it would still be wrong of the boy to steal the network if the neighbour didn't encrypt it. What I'm saying is that not encrypting his network is somewhat akin to leaving his wallet out in the open for someone to take.