Originally posted by thelesis:People,
Like to share some of my thoughts.
If you have a girlfriend and that time you went for national service for 2 and 1/2 years. At that period of time, your girlfriend is working until you finished NS.
By the time, you are already 23... There's like 0% in yr CPF but your girlfriend got 10K in her CPF. Go out work.. All girls position is also higher than us because
they already got the 2and half years experience.....
SO obviously spore gals are lucky. But then how can you girls so materialistic..
we spore guys how to buy house like that??? How to get married??? We should go dutch !!! Simple because you have more savings than us for sure..
We, guys have to pay for our girlfriends as a gentleman and still have to support our family. Then our girlfriends said we dun have prospects and become materialistic.. This doesn't make sense.. Am I right to say that, guys?
By their logic, shouldn't guys serving the country and army be given more $$$ to avoid corruptionOriginally posted by Devil1976:Why should we be given only 'allowance' when we work like sh|t for the country...?
haha i couldn't agree moreOriginally posted by Devil1976:By their logic, shouldn't guys serving the country and army be given more $$$ to avoid corruption![]()
The gahmen should pay rank pay + civilian job pay when NSman go back for reservist, this will encourage more positive thinking for reservists to go back serve the nation once in a while.Originally posted by Devil1976:By their logic, shouldn't guys serving the country and army be given more $$$ to avoid corruption![]()
Originally posted by sermodabian:You don't necessarily have to date your classmates you know?
can be correct... so go get a younger gf...Originally posted by sermodabian:You don't necessarily have to date your classmates you know?
Since when this classmates come from???Originally posted by sermodabian:You don't necessarily have to date your classmates you know?
haha.. but come to think again. with such high standard living in Singapore.. Do you think is easy to overtake but true... there are ppl who earn much more...Originally posted by toll123:Try ot think of it. Yes at first you might be lagging behind your girlfriend but who knows you will overtake her in 2-4 years time? Somemore for guys it is faster to promote than girls.
But I do agree that we should get a more decent pay in NS.
as long as you are hardworking enough + some luck it is possible to overtake within a few years. somemore it is easier and faster for a guy to progress his career as compared to ladies and somemore our career will not be affected by pregnancyOriginally posted by thelesis:haha.. but come to think again. with such high standard living in Singapore.. Do you think is easy to overtake but true... there are ppl who earn much more...
strongly agree as what i said earlier, it is easier and faster for a guy to progress his career compared to female generally.Originally posted by Illegal Operation:Somehow guys will always manage to catch up with girls of the same age. Takes a few years for that to happen, but when both the girl and the guy are 28, its likely that the guy earns a couple hundred more than the girl.
It just happens, I also dunno why.
Some girl not patient to wait 2-4 yr for you to overtake one la.Originally posted by toll123:Try ot think of it. Yes at first you might be lagging behind your girlfriend but who knows you will overtake her in 2-4 years time? Somemore for guys it is faster to promote than girls.
But I do agree that we should get a more decent pay in NS.