yes a couple hundred more... but she will be 10k++ more in CPF than you.Originally posted by Illegal Operation:Somehow guys will always manage to catch up with girls of the same age. Takes a few years for that to happen, but when both the girl and the guy are 28, its likely that the guy earns a couple hundred more than the girl.
It just happens, I also dunno why.
the thing abt CPF is you cannot bring $$$ out....only to pay your housing loan if marriedOriginally posted by blowfish:yes a couple hundred more... but she will be 10k++ more in CPF than you.![]()
and nearly the entire CPF ordinary account's savings will be swept clean to pay for the house at downpayment and etcOriginally posted by duotiga83:the thing abt CPF is you cannot bring $$$ out....only to pay your housing loan if married![]()
ya lorOriginally posted by kingofbeholder:We learn more in the army than working early!
the brotherhood, team work,discipline..etc
2 years cannot tahan, how about the rest of your life?
PS: i agree on 2 years of nursery work for the ladies.
woman overseas no nid gif birth arOriginally posted by TVaddict:a woman has to endure 10 months of labour/baby... if say she gives birth to 3 kids in her lifetime, she has to 'serve' 30 months... we guys enjoy the few minutes of process but our women have to suffer for 10 months.. what say u?
Originally posted by sermodabian:You don't necessarily have to date your classmates you know?
Yah, and the allowance is from the tax payers's pockets. With increase in GST soon, their pay will be higher also.Originally posted by Devil1976:Why should we be given only 'allowance' when we work like sh|t for the country...?
No. You can simply date girls who are a few years younger than you, duh...Originally posted by thelesis:People,
Like to share some of my thoughts.
If you have a girlfriend and that time you went for national service for 2 and 1/2 years. At that period of time, your girlfriend is working until you finished NS.
By the time, you are already 23... There's like 0% in yr CPF but your girlfriend got 10K in her CPF. Go out work.. All girls position is also higher than us because
they already got the 2and half years experience.....
SO obviously spore gals are lucky. But then how can you girls so materialistic..
we spore guys how to buy house like that??? How to get married??? We should go dutch !!! Simple because you have more savings than us for sure..
We, guys have to pay for our girlfriends as a gentleman and still have to support our family. Then our girlfriends said we dun have prospects and become materialistic.. This doesn't make sense.. Am I right to say that, guys?
Originally posted by toll123:and according to my workplace....most women after married get children wants to be a "tai tai"
Yeap either you date a girl much younger than you, make do with it or you try to overtake her.
[b]It is possible for a guy to overtake a girl in career even through he starts later.
so those women intend to stop working after getting a child?Originally posted by duotiga83:and according to my workplace....most women after married get children wants to be a "tai tai"
do work but request for more quality time with children when they get theier critical age ( pri1)Originally posted by toll123:so those women intend to stop working after getting a child?
so in that case their salary will drop right? also they can't advance their career isn't it?Originally posted by duotiga83:do work but request for more quality time with children when they get theier critical age ( pri1)
some even request for no pay leave.....you say le.....Originally posted by toll123:so in that case their salary will drop right? also they can't advance their career isn't it?
so eventually men will overtake women in careerOriginally posted by duotiga83:some even request for no pay leave.....you say le.....
Yea, its not as if NS is the only thing that happens to Spore. Taiwan also have NS, and i think its 3 years right?Originally posted by kingofbeholder:We learn more in the army than working early!
the brotherhood, team work,discipline..etc
2 years cannot tahan, how about the rest of your life?
Am a living breathing example of that. She's left to be with a 22yr old dropout whom is working in the retail industry as a sales assistant or kitchen assistant. They hope be air steward and stewardess.Haiz...all I can say is this, it won't put me down, but will motivate me to work harder so that I will always fly business or first class by the time I'm 30.Originally posted by blowfish:Some girl not patient to wait 2-4 yr for you to overtake one la.
You stand on the ground of gals and I stand the ground of guys.. We are not whiners, We are just expecting you gals not to be so materialistic. In Singapore, men and women are EQUAL !!! what the hell with the "raising the kid up and child birth." You only think that We guys do not do our part ma.. while you are pregnant, who is the one to earn the money for you to give birth ?? you think 24/7 take care of kids mah... some even so lazy that hire maid... come and think again pls !!!!! you gals are not that SUPERWOMAN !!Originally posted by JusticeLegal:All of you are just whiners. Go and get a life. This is the precise reason why we singapore gers don't want u all singaporean guys. NS is your responsibility okay? Just do it like a man...r are you all men in the first place anyway? We women have to put up with so much in life like child birth, raising the kids etc. Are we asking too much from you all? You pathetic excuses for guys ought to reflect more. Otherwise you will be left on the shelf. To the threadstarter...go and get a life and stop whining.