Originally posted by superstrongnlong:knnb..dun report la....ppl want to buy right
[b]Was Curious as to how hard it can be to report software piracy here in SG.
2 weeks ago, I was with a friend who wants to shop for a game in Tampines.
We happened to pass by a pirate shop selling all kinds of PC/ Mp3/ PS2/ PSP/ Xbox/ Windows games & software item at a low price!
Being a good citizen, i took some photos with my mobile phone & went home intending to post this to the authorities.
But going to the websites, i found it impossible as websites from IPOS, BSA & techsource refuse to accept ppl reporting them.
Wonder why is it so?? Maybe the good moderaters/admin here can help ?
Don't believe me? check out location is Blk 505 Tampines central 1 (row of shops)
Here are the pix! http://img182.imageshack.us/my.php?image=image026nc3.jpg
http://img182.imageshack.us/my.php?image=image025ro4.jpg
http://img221.imageshack.us/my.php?image=image024sh0.jpg
Originally posted by Dead_Man_Inc:fuck lah, don't take away my source of game
Originally posted by gangsterkillar:unless im mistaken, the police only catch those people if they are on a raid.
[b]Police where got catch this type one? In fact, i ever see them after work also go 'support' leh!!!
This kind should go for commercial crimes type i think!
Anyway, the mods here are not some kinda online patrol police leh![/b]
stupid bao dou kiaOriginally posted by superstrongnlong:[b]
Being a good citizen, i took some photos with my mobile phone & went home intending to post this to the authorities.
Originally posted by superstrongnlong:
We happened to pass by a pirate shop selling all kinds of PC/ Mp3/ PS2/ PSP/ Xbox/ Windows games & software item at a low price!
no!!!pls don't REPORT OPENOFFICE TO MICROSOFT no!!!!Originally posted by asdfzhao:yea! open office rox!![]()
Originally posted by superstrongnlong:wtf i think i just saw myself... eh thread starter f**k ur friend la dey!
[b]Was Curious as to how hard it can be to report software piracy here in SG.
But going to the websites, i found it impossible as websites from IPOS, BSA & techsource refuse to accept ppl reporting them.
Wonder why is it so?? Maybe the good moderaters/admin here can help ?
Don't believe me? check out location is Blk 505 Tampines central 1 (row of shops)
Here are the pix! http://img182.imageshack.us/my.php?image=image026nc3.jpg
http://img182.imageshack.us/my.php?image=image025ro4.jpg
http://img221.imageshack.us/my.php?image=image024sh0.jpg
why PM? post here so if we can go his home and congratulate on his award.Originally posted by ¯tålkatïvë°ßoÿ:Threadstarter, can PM your address? So that i can award you with the
"good citizen " award? You deserve to be on the front page of Straits Times.
Ask police liao, they say not under them. Must report to RIAs or BSA for music & software.Originally posted by ghimpheng:why don't you go straight to the police station and report the case instead of posting here requesting others to help you to report the case =/
if u got evidence den it'll be the drama of the year sia.Originally posted by neverendingtrauma:just a thought. perhaps the shops really have connections with friends in the police. or if that police friend know that they'll be sent to that area to patrol, he will tell the shop owner to 'close the shop that day lah, respect abit hor'. and the police may have to observe the shop for more than a month before they can move in to charge / close down. by then the shop can move to other areas.
am not talking about abovementioned tampines pirated cd shops, but other small ones i know. including 1 that used to be in bishan
uncle = heOriginally posted by superstrongnlong:Ask police liao, they say not under them. Must report to RIAs or BSA for music & software.
They merely accompanay their officers carry out the raid wif the commercial crime dept or something like that.
Maybe U can help by telling e Uncle there not to sell those things or she be arrested!![]()
Diu lei la TS, why don't YOU tell the uncle there to stop selling because YOU've already made a report? Maybe he'll treat you to coffeeOriginally posted by superstrongnlong:Ask police liao, they say not under them. Must report to RIAs or BSA for music & software.
They merely accompanay their officers carry out the raid wif the commercial crime dept or something like that.
Maybe U can help by telling e Uncle there not to sell those things or she be arrested!![]()