http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Epidemiology - for the layman like you.Originally posted by SexyChin:Where is your proof?
Mine got source one.
Yours is just plain blabbering.
As far as I am concerned , cigarettes and cigars are legal substances . Freedom of choice ....respect that.Originally posted by karn123:Smokers are lame. End of story.
Not even thinking of law at the point when I said that but thanks for pointing out how cig revenues prevents laws from banning such a harmful substance.Originally posted by fymk:As far as I am concerned , cigarettes and cigars are legal substances . Freedom of choice ....respect that.
if no ciggys,Originally posted by NUS_Superst@r:If govt got no tax from all the cigarettes, GST probably will be 10% and more whinings will be heard.
See, now you ppl dun just complain abt this. Without we smoking, your life will be more pathetic thsn now.Originally posted by OO_OO_OO:if no ciggys,
less money pumped into healthcare.
healthcare takes a shit load in our annual budget.
less money pumped into healthcare, lower budget, gst stays at 3%Originally posted by NUS_Superst@r:See, now you ppl dun just complain abt this. Without we smoking, your life will be more pathetic thsn now.![]()
even if there were no smokers, e govt will still raise GST if they wan 2.... mee siam no hum oso let them say until gt hum...Originally posted by OO_OO_OO:less money pumped into healthcare, lower budget, gst stays at 3%![]()
Same for me. I don't mind if smokers are considerate and smoke privately. But if a smoker smokes openly in a crowded public place (like a bus stop), I can feel irritated. Of course, smokers have the right to smoke, but they should practice their rights considerably.Originally posted by karn123:I do respect smokers who smoke privately and do their best not to harm others.
Lucky to say, the majority of smokers are quite considerate. Please do not discriminate all smokers because of a few black sheep. (This applies to anything, not only smoking.)Originally posted by autumncs:Same for me. I don't mind if smokers are considerate and smoke privately. But if a smoker smokes openly in a crowded public place (like a bus stop), I can feel irritated. Of course, smokers have the right to smoke, but they should practice their rights considerably.
People who are considerate deserve our respect and their rights. If you are not considerate, please don't talk about your rights. (This applies to anything, not only smoking.)
so come here kpkb thinking can help ar?Originally posted by ICanOnlyHope:COS DONT KNOW WHERE HE/SHE HIDING. Cannot find him/her. Not nice to knock on doors also. How to tell him/her? SO POST HERE LAH! INTERNET RIGHT? A LOT OF PPL SEE HERE RIGHT? TOP FORUM RIGHT?![]()
Hmm... Black sheep becomes black because they smoke too much?Originally posted by NUS_Superst@r:Lucky to say, the majority of smokers are quite considerate. Please do not discriminate all smokers because of a few black sheep. (This applies to anything, not only smoking.)![]()
Chinese temples???Originally posted by NUS_Superst@r:Smoke at home also want to complain, then you say smoke where?
u sure u dun have any friends or relatives smoke? You like them to all die poor?Originally posted by oxford mushroom:There is no doubt that smokers are more likely to suffer from a range of chronic ailments compared to non-smokers and consume more of a nation's healthcare. Smokers should be made to pay more for their medical treatment. Non-smokers should not have to subsidize their medical fees.
If you choose to smoke, you pay A class fees![]()
Originally posted by oxford mushroom:There is no doubt that smokers are more likely to suffer from a range of chronic ailments compared to non-smokers and consume more of a nation's healthcare. Smokers should be made to pay more for their medical treatment. Non-smokers should not have to subsidize their medical fees.
It is as good as proposing to make those who are classified as obese pay A class rate then? Diabetes, hypertension and heart disease affects those who are obese, not to mention the poor nurses who have to break their backs moving their fat arse in bed.Originally posted by oxford mushroom:There is no doubt that smokers are more likely to suffer from a range of chronic ailments compared to non-smokers and consume more of a nation's healthcare. Smokers should be made to pay more for their medical treatment. Non-smokers should not have to subsidize their medical fees.
Are you sure it's not the other way round? Without any ppl smoking, there will be a loss of significant tax from tabacco and there will be little subsidy on healthcare and normal ppl like you will then kpkb.Originally posted by oxford mushroom:There is no doubt that smokers are more likely to suffer from a range of chronic ailments compared to non-smokers and consume more of a nation's healthcare. Smokers should be made to pay more for their medical treatment. Non-smokers should not have to subsidize their medical fees.