Haha.Originally posted by pierre^^:very easy
Dun lend ani more money
btw can i borrow $20 from u?
Good idea!!! But I'm too proud to borrow money from pplOriginally posted by ironoxideman:i had a similar experience...was a close friend too.
what i did was...start borrowing money frm him too...and when he pressed me for the money i reminded him of what he owed.
yes,childish. but itmade him borrow money elsewhere.
That's like taking advantage of me-lah.Originally posted by mhcampboy:aiyah maybe she treat you like a best fren already... tats y this small sum like not an issue...![]()
wah lau dont so rigid lah!Originally posted by Jerina:Good idea!!! But I'm too proud to borrow money from ppl
if u wan to be proud, then u will be at ur losing end.Originally posted by Jerina:Good idea!!! But I'm too proud to borrow money from ppl
aiyah...sometimes u cannot see it tat way...Originally posted by Jerina:That's like taking advantage of me-lah.
And that friend of mine is a freaking freeloader too. ALWAYS borrowing my stuff. It's so freaking annoying. Everthing frm my books to CDs to clothes.
I hate being treated like some kinda shop where she gets free stuff from. Anal, but I'm being honest here![]()
ooo. me lor.Originally posted by Jerina:It's so embarrassg to ask for repayment. Esp. since she's a gd friend. And I cant say no if she wants to borrow a mere $5 rite??????
Yar, but i'm sure you wont like it if someone treats you like some kinda debit card. Borrowers shld have basic courtesy to return stuff they borrowed, i think.Originally posted by Ito_^:ooo. me lor.
i recently denounced a friend for 10 bucks.no more friends!
but no, its not the money. its the attitude towards the matter that counts.
they probably weren't thinking much of it. thats why do the same thing to them in moderation,they'd get the hint.Originally posted by Jerina:Yar, but i'm sure you wont like it if someone treats you like some kinda debit card. Borrowers shld have basic courtesy to return stuff they borrowed, i think.
Besides, how wld you know if your friend is merely being careless or taking advantage of you???
thats good!Originally posted by Squiggly:next time she attempts to borrow money from you, whip out a small notebook and start jotting down the figure... she ask you why, then you tell her you are suffering from sudden bouts of memory lapses... this will keep track of wat you spend on everyday....![]()
so easy..keep record of how much she borrow from u and then borrow from her back say u got no money...if she tells u no money then next time she ask u for money u say u no marney co already need to borrow from her.Originally posted by Jerina:I'm quite tired of my good friend coz she keeps borrowing a bits of money from me but never pays back!!!!!!!!!!! Even though she borrows only about $5 to $10 at each time, but still!!!!! We are still students, so money is still tight for me. Add up all those times she borrowed money frm me & it's quite a sum.
It's so embarrassg to ask for repayment. Esp. since she's a gd friend. And I cant say no if she wants to borrow a mere $5 rite??????
Sometimes I dont know if she genuinely forgets or takes advantage of me. I try to avoid lending her ANYTHING at all, but sometimes cannot be avoided.
I'm so tired of her actions and also irritated with myself for not being able to say no.