Ask her can you borrow $$$ from her to buy a certain thing. If she rejects, the next time she ask you for $$$, you said you still not enough $$$ to buy the previous stuffs. If she ask why, gently remind her of the $$$ you lent her which causes you to have insufficient $$$ to buy the thing you want.Originally posted by Jerina:Yar, but i'm sure you wont like it if someone treats you like some kinda debit card. Borrowers shld have basic courtesy to return stuff they borrowed, i think.
Besides, how wld you know if your friend is merely being careless or taking advantage of you???
Easy - you just have to say the same thing first before she does !Originally posted by Jerina:Haha.
Btw, it's difficult to say no when she says stuff like, 'Can you pay for my drink first? I'll pay back later.' And 'later' never comes!!!!!
$60 only...?Originally posted by TYING:your are in the same situation as me. but im probably worse, my friend is gonna to migrate and my 60 bucks will most prob fly away with her.
Maybe sent her a msg like what im planning to do. Oh, does she have any of her property in your hands? If have, super easy. Balckmail.
no.Originally posted by Jerina:Haha.
Btw, it's difficult to say no when she says stuff like, 'Can you pay for my drink first? I'll pay back later.' And 'later' never comes!!!!!
60 bucks still $$$ leh. im still a student with no income lor...Originally posted by Bontakun:$60 only...?
I lent $300++ bucks and I dun expect any returns.
can i borrow 300$ exclusive gst?Originally posted by Bontakun:$60 only...?
I lent $300++ bucks and I dun expect any returns.
No need. They got helped me in other ways $$$ can never pay enuf.Originally posted by TYING:60 bucks still $$$ leh. im still a student with no income lor...
and you better hunt tt friend of yours down, 300++ bucks can do a lot things with it lor.
You first get back the money maybe using unorthodox methods then make him vanish from your life forever...![]()
I've found you can get people to agree to almost anything under torture.Originally posted by bozo43:I was once counseled by a wise old man that, you lend only what you can afford to lose.
therefore in deciding whether to lend or not, you always do so on the basis that you will never see a single cent back. See it as no different from giving, therefore your decision tree should be :
1) can I afford to lose $XXX; if so,
2) is the "borrower" worthy of a $XXX gift from me.
That way you mentally prepare yourself to lose everthing and you never lend more than you can afford to lose. The same principles are applied in banking.
So remember, never lend only give. Happy giving.
normally works broOriginally posted by scabstermooch:I've found you can get people to agree to almost anything under torture.
Hope this helps.

i dunnoe, but i dun wanna mix with his type.Originally posted by Jerina:Yar, but i'm sure you wont like it if someone treats you like some kinda debit card. Borrowers shld have basic courtesy to return stuff they borrowed, i think.
Besides, how wld you know if your friend is merely being careless or taking advantage of you???
Originally posted by bozo43:I was once counseled by a wise old man that, you lend only what you can afford to lose.
therefore in deciding whether to lend or not, you always do so on the basis that you will never see a single cent back. See it as no different from giving, therefore your decision tree should be :
1) can I afford to lose $XXX; if so,
2) is the "borrower" worthy of a $XXX gift from me.
That way you mentally prepare yourself to lose everthing and you never lend more than you can afford to lose. The same principles are applied in banking.
So remember, never lend only give. Happy giving.