should increase pay for those lower posts in civil service...not those gettin d higher pay....Originally posted by the Bear:i wonder.. looks like the words i have written are ignored..
the typical civil serpent is your working hack, usually paid lower than private sector people...
the top are the "potential MPs and Ministers" who thinly disguise the colour of their brown noses...
don't take it out on the working hack.. you want to protest, live up to the responsibility of being a "democracy" and take your own MP to task.. don't give the poor working hack toiling away a hard time.. they are just working hacks...
2.2 iz d correct one....ya lah....news still say veri gd gettin veri high bonus...compare dat 2 private sector...itz peanutsOriginally posted by Vald:I thought it is 2.2 (inclusive of 13th month), and not 2.5.
The sentiments of this thread seems different from the other one that I read. In the other forum, the private sector posters were laughing at people getting 1 or 2 months. They are all receiving 4 - 6 months bonus. According to one, in recent bad times, she got 6 mths. In good times, she received 8 months bonus.
Is it included??Originally posted by YI:isn't the 13th month bonus included already?
and soon it will be 7%...Originally posted by ditzy:2.5 + 2.5 = 5?![]()
wun be fair lehz....higher post oredi paid so much...same amt of bonus alot lehzOriginally posted by hisoka:oh well they should make the bonus an absolute sum each across the government service so that all can share equally![]()
absolute amount as in each get 5k bonus irrespective of payOriginally posted by BiBi1313:wun be fair lehz....higher post oredi paid so much...same amt of bonus alot lehz
example : bonus is 2 mths
high post high salary - $10000 gets another $20000 more
low post low salary - $2000 gets only another $4000 more
still not fair mahz...lower pay ppl shld get more...once a year thing lehz...higher pay post gets more pay every monthOriginally posted by hisoka:absolute amount as in each get 5k bonus irrespective of pay![]()
OK what, garmen people also hv to eat lei. Would you rather pay them peanuts and end up with monkeys running the country like in M'sia. Wah liao, police biggest criminals, supposed to protect people they can go and blow people up instead.Originally posted by dragg:congrats to all the ministers.![]()
ya..rite...but for MHA...officers are paid lower than those in mindef...for example...aren't police officers protecting the country n providing internal security everyday? army, navy, airforce....train so much....oso onli come in handle in war...not always mahz....so all shld same pay as in the rank they get mahzOriginally posted by bozo43:OK what, garmen people also hv to eat lei. Would you rather pay them peanuts and end up with monkeys running the country like in M'sia. Wah liao, police biggest criminals, supposed to protect people they can go and blow people up instead.
That is the price to pay for having a well adminstered country, hv you tried doing business in Indon?? Bugger from the time you get out of plane u have to watch your ass until u board the plane to leave again. Bend over slightly & barge pole up your ass. That one even more pain lei.
FT should be on contract, therefore, they should not receive any additional bonus other than those stated in the contract.Originally posted by mr_sotong:wonder how much bonus does out "FT" receive this year?![]()
Friend, I no garmen people but I support garmen. Bugger wait for war onli train ah?? Cannot what. Want more pay have to go private sector lor, so don't pay how, monkey run country.Originally posted by BiBi1313:ya..rite...but for MHA...officers are paid lower than those in mindef...for example...aren't police officers protecting the country n providing internal security everyday? army, navy, airforce....train so much....oso onli come in handle in war...not always mahz....so all shld same pay as in the rank they get mahz
Originally posted by Honeybunz:My company confirm dun pay bonus. Not even 13th month.
can i join or notOriginally posted by the Bear:okay.. then, my treat when we go for drinks
but you still remain there. why dont you change a job?Originally posted by Honeybunz:My company confirm dun pay bonus. Not even 13th month.
aged persons switch over is bit difficult lehOriginally posted by dragg:but you still remain there. why dont you change a job?
Old, stupid, and slow, and I still have to pay you more than what I pay for younger people doing the same job. You jolly well stay where you are now!!!Originally posted by dragg:but you still remain there. why dont you change a job?