if all bosses like our ditzyOriginally posted by ditzy:Old, stupid, and slow, and I still have to pay you more than what I pay for younger people doing the same job. You jolly well stay where you are now!!!![]()
Please don't die in my country!!! It's a damn burden, got johor and batam, why die in singapore? Please be more considerate.Originally posted by mrsmall:if all bosses like our ditzy
the old ppl all die la![]()
insurance can claim from sg or notOriginally posted by ditzy:Please don't die in my country!!! It's a damn burden, got johor and batam, why die in singapore? Please be more considerate.![]()
honeybunz very old meh?Originally posted by mrsmall:aged persons switch over is bit difficult leh
Don't think you're the oldest here k!Originally posted by dragg:honeybunz very old meh?
Username: HoneybunzOriginally posted by dragg:honeybunz very old meh?
wah so touched!Originally posted by the Bear:okay.. then, my treat when we go for drinks
very contradictory.Originally posted by mrsmall:Username: Honeybunz
Job: no job
Interests: Kill people and make money, nothing else
Year Of Birth: 1942
very sad hor?Originally posted by mrsmall:Username: Honeybunz
Job: no job
Interests: Kill people and make money, nothing else
Year Of Birth: 1942
I clear table at fast food restaurant one. Cannot meh?Originally posted by dragg:very contradictory.
no job where got bonus?
born 1942, now 64 yrs old?
you indicated no job leh.Originally posted by Honeybunz:I clear table at fast food restaurant one. Cannot meh?![]()
Originally posted by dragg:now they want to increase the salaries of public servants. the reason; to keep the talent!!!
headlines in today's ST.Originally posted by the Bear:that's what they're saying?
after telling almost all the ministries to cause a 5% drop in manpower per year?
Originally posted by Honeybunz:wah so touched!
Erm... I think your level of comprehension is very low... Only few private companies give such high bonuses.. Of course I have also heard of those that you mentioned but few... if you take the average in the private sector, the bonus is real low...Originally posted by Vald:I thought it is 2.2 (inclusive of 13th month), and not 2.5.
The sentiments of this thread seems different from the other one that I read. In the other forum, the private sector posters were laughing at people getting 1 or 2 months. They are all receiving 4 - 6 months bonus. According to one, in recent bad times, she got 6 mths. In good times, she received 8 months bonus.
I think she is either lying or there's a conspiracy behind her salary... In bad times also got 6 months bonus? Then might as well raise her salary...Originally posted by Vald:I thought it is 2.2 (inclusive of 13th month), and not 2.5.
The sentiments of this thread seems different from the other one that I read. In the other forum, the private sector posters were laughing at people getting 1 or 2 months. They are all receiving 4 - 6 months bonus. According to one, in recent bad times, she got 6 mths. In good times, she received 8 months bonus.
are you sure government throw $10k at us we will still be complaining?Originally posted by freakass:Erm... I think your level of comprehension is very low... Only few private companies give such high bonuses.. Of course I have also heard of those that you mentioned but few... if you take the average in the private sector, the bonus is real low...
I dunno about the rest of you... but why do you keep harping on the ministers' pay? It may be true that they get paid a lot... but this 2.2 months bonus will benefit a lot of lowly paid workers u know? There are hell of a lot of civil servants in Singapore lor... Think of all the army, navy, airforce, civil defence regulars... Think of all the clerks working in the government sector... Think of all the nurses working in government hospitals... THINK... PLEASE THINK... the bonus will benefit all these people....
Whatever the government does, there will be complains lah... you guys are just too biased to make any comments in the first place... Even if the government starts to throw $10,000 to every adult in Singapore tomorrow, there will still be complaints...
You bloody whiners...
Of course! Some will say that the rich dont deserve the $10k... and some will say that the poor deserves more than $10k.... then some will say that the government must be up to no good for giving the money... bla bla bla....Originally posted by givemeluck:are you sure government throw $10k at us we will still be complaining?