You have a dictionary at home? Or a world map???Originally posted by Snowsaint:my god la... all wrong loh...
The correct way to describe them is blangadeshi...
The country is blangadesh and the citizens blangadeshi...
So dont get the wrong idea yeA?
ok ok, next time i'll put "FT" Foreign Talent insteadOriginally posted by coolgeek84:foreign workerThats a better way to put it. Texoco, don't just anyhow label people as bangla..
Can you even tell a difference between an Indian, Bangladeshi or Pakistan worker?
And I got nothing against you la.. But you must be careful in your choice of words and the way you stereotype people.
To be more specific,"South Asian Foreign Talent" or SAFTOriginally posted by Texcoco II:ok ok, next time i'll put "FT" Foreign Talent insteadAnyway it's not my choice of words, I just copy and paste everything from another forum
i agree with thisOriginally posted by coolgeek84:Aww come on.. Stop accusing a particular nationality/race of doing these kinda things. I have seen worse off cases being done by the mainstream race of Singapore. And other races too.
Of course its natural to glance at a pretty lady, but yes, staring at someone is considered rude and very immoral. But can you do anything? No.. You can't take any action against that person as you might be the one getting into trouble in the first place..
I would say the gals today in the first place are getting too bold. Wearing micro minis, tubes and that kinda stuff. Its damn obvious that you will attract unwanted attraction from NOT ONLY despo males but normal males as well. So is it the fault of the guy or the fault of the gal?
Gimme a break.. Its not the guys always at fault. Most of the times its the gals if they are dressed indecently. But they are "happily" protected by the law everywhere.
Please be more sensible and wear appropriate clothes depending on the occasion or what..![]()
IN THE OPINION OF SG GALS,Originally posted by sillyme:Would the situation be better if it was a local who was staring? Certainly it is rude to stare at the lady. It is rude no matter if it was done by a foreign worker or a Singaporean.
agreed. Its not a matter of which nationals doing it. Anyone who does it (for too long) is wrong.Originally posted by coolgeek84:Aww come on.. Stop accusing a particular nationality/race of doing these kinda things. I have seen worse off cases being done by the mainstream race of Singapore. And other races too.
Of course its natural to glance at a pretty lady, but yes, staring at someone is considered rude and very immoral. But can you do anything? No.. You can't take any action against that person as you might be the one getting into trouble in the first place..
I would say the gals today in the first place are getting too bold. Wearing micro minis, tubes and that kinda stuff. Its damn obvious that you will attract unwanted attraction from NOT ONLY despo males but normal males as well. So is it the fault of the guy or the fault of the gal?
Gimme a break.. Its not the guys always at fault. Most of the times its the gals if they are dressed indecently. But they are "happily" protected by the law everywhere.
Please be more sensible and wear appropriate clothes depending on the occasion or what..![]()
Whoa....Originally posted by aku1b0d0:if this situation happens in front of me, i wud first check wether the girls is feeling comfortable or not. if negative, i would go to the girl and do wadever i can to block the guy's view.
easy hor, if im wearing a jacket, i wud go next to her and lend her the jacket.
not like i wud bash the guy or sumthing. juz stand/sit beside her and act like her long-lost friend only lahOriginally posted by lpx88:Whoa....
Double standards right?Originally posted by Marco_Simone:IN THE OPINION OF SG GALS,
If it is a local guy who is dressed nicely,dont look too bad also
Then there is a thin line between staring and trying to flirt.
If it is a bangala,simple
He is a fu-cking pervert.
U know, sometimes it's not abt what u wear.. These despo ppl juz wanna stare!!! i remember there was once i was wearing normal straight cut jean (quite high cut some more) & a green polo tee that doesn't look revealing in any way, & i got stared by old ah pehs (there wasn't any bangalas on the bus at that time). I got so offended can?! u wanna stare go back n stare at your grand daughters la!! ok, maybe they weren't even married.. go geylang n stare until u happy lar! then Then another time, my butt got molested by a young decent looking man (i believe he is a local) on a crowded bus. I wasn't wearing short skirt k? not even skirt.. again, i was wearing jeans. with a long top (u know that kind that looks a bit like dress, only a bit shorter). The only "sexually inviting" i can think of regarding that day's outfit is that the top is sleeveless. not even spaghetti straps k?!Originally posted by mrsmall:i agree with this
from gals, whats up in your point of view?
i will normally glare at them. dunno y, but i always tend 2 react in a rather hostile way. sometimes when i'm with my bf, he will glare at them also. kns la, bcoz of these perverts, my bf dun like me 2 wear too revealing clothes. i mean, not those really low cut ones, but i dun like 2 everytime wear t-shirts also what.Originally posted by Urroh:What to do? Unless u want to gorge out their lustful eyes..![]()
k i understood gals feelingsOriginally posted by i_heart_icecream:U know, sometimes it's not abt what u wear.. These despo ppl juz wanna stare!!! i remember there was once i was wearing normal straight cut jean (quite high cut some more) & a green polo tee that doesn't look revealing in any way, & i got stared by old ah pehs (there wasn't any bangalas on the bus at that time). I got so offended can?! u wanna stare go back n stare at your grand daughters la!! ok, maybe they weren't even married.. go geylang n stare until u happy lar! then Then another time, my butt got molested by a young decent looking man (i believe he is a local) on a crowded bus. I wasn't wearing short skirt k? not even skirt.. again, i was wearing jeans. with a long top (u know that kind that looks a bit like dress, only a bit shorter). The only "sexually inviting" i can think of regarding that day's outfit is that the top is sleeveless. not even spaghetti straps k?!
So, what i wanna say is, it's not always the case of the girl wearing too skimpy clothings that she kena stared k!
want to wear, prepare to get stared at.Originally posted by mrsmall:i agree with this
from gals, whats up in your point of view?
maybe you are just too beautiful for them to take their eyes off you.Originally posted by i_heart_icecream:U know, sometimes it's not abt what u wear.. These despo ppl juz wanna stare!!! i remember there was once i was wearing normal straight cut jean (quite high cut some more) & a green polo tee that doesn't look revealing in any way, & i got stared by old ah pehs (there wasn't any bangalas on the bus at that time). I got so offended can?! u wanna stare go back n stare at your grand daughters la!! ok, maybe they weren't even married.. go geylang n stare until u happy lar! then Then another time, my butt got molested by a young decent looking man (i believe he is a local) on a crowded bus. I wasn't wearing short skirt k? not even skirt.. again, i was wearing jeans. with a long top (u know that kind that looks a bit like dress, only a bit shorter). The only "sexually inviting" i can think of regarding that day's outfit is that the top is sleeveless. not even spaghetti straps k?!
So, what i wanna say is, it's not always the case of the girl wearing too skimpy clothings that she kena stared k!
I'm talking abt the perverts. of coz i know there are decent guys. i have nothing against them. i don't think all males are perverts also. what makes u think i do? guilty conscience? jk.. n i don't see the need 4 u 2 say that decent guys r treated like sh!t by girls - off topic leh.. u kena treated badly by girls b4 izzit?Originally posted by mrsmall:k i understood gals feelings
but not all the males are like that leh
the sad part is
gals always things
all the males are pervert
please la some decent guys also
treated like sh.it by you gals
please differentiate and
treat la
No offence. K or not
no no noOriginally posted by i_heart_icecream:I'm talking abt the perverts. of coz i know there are decent guys. i have nothing against them. i don't think all males are perverts also. what makes u think i do? guilty conscience? jk.. n i don't see the need 4 u 2 say that decent guys r treated like sh!t by girls - off topic leh.. u kena treated badly by girls b4 izzit?
of course something can be done.Originally posted by coolgeek84:Of course its natural to glance at a pretty lady, but yes, staring at someone is considered rude and very immoral. But can you do anything? No.. You can't take any action against that person as you might be the one getting into trouble in the first place..![]()