Originally posted by FireIce:
apply make up but dun use make up remover?Originally posted by huiz:i dont use makeup remover though i apply makeup....
i use Simple eye makeup remover to clean off any loose foundation on my eyelids. doesnt sting the eyes..bought at $7.90. gou cheap mah?![]()
oic.Originally posted by isosceles:
i wipe off with tissue paper and wash face with a gel that causes the makeup to deposit on the skin in small lumps.Originally posted by browniebaobao:apply make up but dun use make up remover?
wun have clogged pores meh?
ur skin v gd ar?
erm... i think i roughly get wat u mean..Originally posted by huiz:i wipe off with tissue paper and wash face with a gel that causes the makeup to deposit on the skin in small lumps.
skin quite ok...except for a few occasional pimples.
how much is fancl de ar?Originally posted by Steph84:i oso used many b4!
neutrogena deep clean - good! gets the job done
fancl - very gd!! cleans off everything, even mascara
za - the cream one. works like deep clean.
ponds cold cream - yucky. leaves an oily film even after cleansing the face
fasio cleansing oil - smelly
lancome cleansing lotion - i think my skin is not suitable for this. it feels like too rich for me
biotherm cleansing lotion - this one is gd, wun make ur skin dry. but somehow it doesnt give my skin the "clean" feel
clarins cleansing water - if i only use pressed powder, this is gd enuff.![]()
was thinking of buying Maybeline's Dream Matte Mousse de..Originally posted by rainee:I love NeutrogenaUsed it for cleaning my face regularly
I have make up remover from Clinique oso, but seldom used...usually I just washed my face with the neutrogena facial washer then everything came out liao
For foundation, I love Maybelline's...also using the concealer from this brand![]()
hmm I dun use the Dream Matte Mousse, i oso dunno how to apply thoseOriginally posted by browniebaobao:was thinking of buying Maybeline's Dream Matte Mousse de..
but it looks really small and i dun really know how to apply...
so i went bodyshop and get an ultra smooth foundation which also gives a matte look.. $32.90 after discount is around $28.. and body shop always have a reputation for their cosmetics, so i grabbed one.
the staff also recommended me seaweed purifying cleanser. she also recommended me blemish stick and facial cleanser.. which i din take.. haha.. cannot buy too much, later go broke.

ic.Originally posted by rainee:hmm I dun use the Dream Matte Mousse, i oso dunno how to apply those
I am using this one![]()
Sad to say not available in Msia or Spore either, last time I got mine when I was still in US, now I got my new 3 bottles from my fren who is still residing there
Hmm bodyshop...so far I only used their lip balms so dunno abt their other stuff
how abt make up remover?Originally posted by Steph84:the fancl cleansing oil is $30 plus....
isnt it the same?Originally posted by thelesis:got foundation for men insteaD? Need to cover my freckles.. heehee
those OXY creams is too thin to cover anything, in my opinion. use concealor is better.Originally posted by Meat Pao:Hihi girls,
Which concealer is nice for face? It's for my dark eye circles.
I went into a Guardian store today, there is Maybelline concealer, but then I thought maybe I dont need real concealer, so I bought acne cream, OXY Concealer. I thought it would have the same effect like concealer.
I tried but it seems to have little effect. Maybe I should use a brush? Because I find it difficult to use my finger to achieve desired color.
Thanks for your suggestion,
Meat Pao.
thanks morningglory.Originally posted by morningglory:depending on your makeup (light or thick?), you can try cleansing oil(eg Fancl) which removes everything including waterproof mascaras well. but it may be drying for the skin because well, it removes everything on your skin including the good oils produced by the skin. i heard that cleansing oil can cause breakouts for acne-prone skin for some people.
cleansing milk is more gentle for the skin but and good for light makeup. if you have thick makeup, you may have to use more to clean off the makeup. it doesnt remove waterproof mascaras well so you have to use a separate eye makeup remover.
hope this helps.![]()