Man, you are such a kidder.Originally posted by NUS_Superst@r:My fave food is the humble pie. Want to have some too?![]()
No leh, some people like to and in fact, feel that must "blow the smoke right into the faces of non-smokers".Originally posted by mayday80:NUS smokers are considerate lor... they smoke behind LT6, far away from non-smokers
Of course there's a lot of 'designated' smoking corners in the campus... we are considerate people![]()
i happen to have had the misfortune of coming across a lot more inconsiderate smokers.Originally posted by mayday80:NUS smokers are considerate lor... they smoke behind LT6, far away from non-smokers
Of course there's a lot of 'designated' smoking corners in the campus... we are considerate people![]()
Bravo!Originally posted by digicharat:let me teach you the no.1 thing in smoking.
dun give a bloody fuck to others.![]()
You are generalising smokers. Most of us are considerate enough to smoke at places where non-smokers will not be affected. However, you shld blame yourself if you purposely come near us to be affected by our smoke.Originally posted by mancha:Bravo!
Anyone who indulges in a filthy habit, and dirties his own lungs, would he care for the lungs of others? They bloody don't give a damn.
These people did not have their right to smoke taken away.
They are complaining that they cannot smoke in the midst of other people.
They don't want to smoke at the far end of an open field. They want to smoke in a crowded kopi tiam, amid families and other people.
It does not occur to them (the smokers) that the so called second hand smoke is actually an excretment. They draw on the cigarette (consume). then they expel(excrete).
These smokers are like people who like to fart in crowded places, inconsiderate crass of the lowest order.
and u still say u want to smoke in front of ppl face?Originally posted by NUS_Superst@r:You are generalising smokers. Most of us are considerate enough to smoke at places where non-smokers will not be affected. However, you shld blame yourself if you purposely come near us to be affected by our smoke.
I only say that after some idiots openly discriminate us.Originally posted by Classyfied:and u still say u want to smoke in front of ppl face?![]()
Not yet. Anyway, these clubs/bars will hate the ban on smoking because if you go to these places frequently, you will know there are many people smoking and the ban will definitely affect their business.Originally posted by mayday80:I heard that that there going to be a law that bans smoking in clubs/bars/coffeeshops... is it in effect?
u gt tarik e smoke anotOriginally posted by NUS_Superst@r:So many ppl hate smokers, why?![]()
Crazy, u think i acting movie! Of cos got tarik smoke.Originally posted by tt3:u gt tarik e smoke anotor u posin onli
not really. they can always lower the crazy alcohol prices to counter that. ppl get high faster, no smoke requiredOriginally posted by NUS_Superst@r:Not yet. Anyway, these clubs/bars will hate the ban on smoking because if you go to these places frequently, you will know there are many people smoking and the ban will definitely affect their business.
You got go clubbing before? The number of smokers there is much higher than the number of non-smokers.Originally posted by OO_OO_OO:not really. they can always lower the crazy alcohol prices to counter that. ppl get high faster, no smoke required
most ppl, i inclusive, go there more for the booze than the smoke.Originally posted by NUS_Superst@r:You got go clubbing before? The number of smokers there is much higher than the number of non-smokers.
Then it's your fault if you know there will be smokers there and knowingly go there to breathe the second-hand smoke. Somemore, there are other places selling booze except without the smoke.Originally posted by OO_OO_OO:most ppl, i inclusive, go there more for the booze than the smoke.
the next best place to get a drink would be 7-11. At best, the pathetic breezer or fx.Originally posted by NUS_Superst@r:Then it's your fault if you know there will be smokers there and knowingly go there to breathe the second-hand smoke. Somemore, there are other places selling booze except without the smoke.
lol. your club's gonna lose a lot of money then.Originally posted by NUS_Superst@r:I think next time should ban non-smokers from clubs/bars.
Why must the majority compromised the minority?Originally posted by OO_OO_OO:lol. your club's gonna lose a lot of money then.
smokers will be willing to stop to enjoy clubbing.
non-smokers will not be willing to take up smoking just to club.
From a business sense, more customers is always better. Then again, I don't foresee clubs ever making a move to ban smoking. So reason to change the status quo.Originally posted by NUS_Superst@r:Why must the majority compromised the minority?
Then what about sharing your second hand smoke with passerbys at the overhead bridge? That wasn't in response to any discrimination but you said it anyway.Originally posted by NUS_Superst@r:I only say that after some idiots openly discriminate us.
I see other students doing that but not me. I just smoke at some corners.Originally posted by SumOne:Then what about sharing your second hand smoke with passerbys at the overhead bridge? That wasn't in response to any discrimination but you said it anyway.
Alcohol is the main money-maker for clubs. They lower the prices, they lose money. Alcohol is highly taxed already anyway. And smokers do not smoke to get high faster. Then again, in USA... I think indoor pubs are really non-smoking, people do go out to have a smoke... it's not as bad as people think.Originally posted by OO_OO_OO:not really. they can always lower the crazy alcohol prices to counter that. ppl get high faster, no smoke required