that place is veri sacred, feng shui says cinema build there will have bad luckOriginally posted by blowfish:WHY HOUGANG SENGKANG YIO CHU KANG NO CINEMAS!!!![]()
Changi has shopping mall for who? For the ah guas and army boys arh?Originally posted by MyPillowTalks:how come hor, changi oso no shopping mall ar?![]()
yea! tourist attraction, maybe convert the creepy old changi hospital in to a shopping mallOriginally posted by dork3d:Changi has shopping mall for who? For the ah guas and army boys arh?
Originally posted by Hogzilla:Tampines going to have THREE soon, now they are redeveloping the DBS Tampines Centre and the Pavilion to build a 3rd shopping mall
Because Tampines have [b]TWO[/b]

hougang used to have one at hougang plaza, but ppl complained the bowling alley on top make a lot of noise and it closed down.Originally posted by blowfish:WHY HOUGANG SENGKANG YIO CHU KANG NO CINEMAS!!!![]()
Originally posted by TIB1018B:nice pic.
Tampines going to have [b]THREE soon, now they are redeveloping the DBS Tampines Centre and the Pavilion to build a 3rd shopping mall
Full Article: New mall in Tampines to be completed in late 2008
Sad to see that DBS Centre undergoing demolition now...![]()
Picture taken from official websiteOriginally posted by ^tamago^:nice pic.shld i go and shoot my pic too....?
yeah but i wan to shoot my own bigger pic while it is in this state...Originally posted by TIB1018B:Picture taken from official website
It's still not too late now...yesterday passed by Tampines and noticed that the building height had went down to about 2-3 storeysOriginally posted by ^tamago^:yeah but i wan to shoot my own bigger pic while it is in this state...![]()
Kallang Leisure Park, the old shopping mall was demolished in mid 2005 to make way for the new one, now still under construction.Originally posted by norm:They building one next to National Stadium to cater to Easterners
yeah, tat's wat i saw last week too. tat's why lah.Originally posted by TIB1018B:It's still not too late now...yesterday passed by Tampines and noticed that the building height had went down to about 2-3 storeysA few more days and everything will be gone
That is SERS flats..Originally posted by mancha:What's that project going on at corner of New Changi Road and Bedok Ave 3?
A bigger Bedok Town Centre for ah peks?
They are also making a linkway from Bedok Ave 3 to the PIE, I think this is in preparation for that project completion.
Maybe that is the mall comming up.
Nah.. it had been demolished to the ground already.. Thurs i saw the building had been flattened..Originally posted by ^tamago^:yeah but i wan to shoot my own bigger pic while it is in this state...![]()
dun have mall, macdonald and cinema meh?? Then what is Jurong Point?Originally posted by kingofbeholder:why boon lay
dont have mall!
dont have swimming pool!
dont have Macdonald!
dont have library!
dont have cinema!
After the DBS building I suppose they will move on to the Pavilion next doorOriginally posted by Urroh:Nah.. it had been demolished to the ground already.. Thurs i saw the building had been flattened..![]()
Because hougang is WP land, don't want build cinema in sengkang to benefit hougang-er'sOriginally posted by blowfish:WHY HOUGANG SENGKANG YIO CHU KANG NO CINEMAS!!!![]()
Yio Chu Kang can go either to Bishan Junction 8 or Yishun 10Originally posted by enemychaser:Because hougang is WP land, don't want build cinema in sengkang to benefit hougang-er's![]()
and yio chu kang like so near amk, build cinema there for what?![]()