I went HKg b4..the food is yummyOriginally posted by RaTtY8l:i would love to visit those place![]()
how was the place? did u visit the peak?Originally posted by snobbish:I went HKg b4..the food is yummy![]()
u can walk blindfolded into any eatery and the food will still be delicious..Esp their claypot riceOriginally posted by RaTtY8l:how was the place? did u visit the peak?
u jio-ing or asking??Originally posted by snobbish:Any of u keen in planning a trip to either HKG and/or Taiwan in coming year march or Apr?![]()
BothOriginally posted by Cool-gal:u jio-ing or asking??
overrated lah......Originally posted by RaTtY8l:how was the place? did u visit the peak?
u got take pic there? post lehOriginally posted by snobbish:u can walk blindfolded into any eatery and the food will still be delicious..Esp their claypot riceSurprisingly, service everywhere was sincere and polite,unlike wat many say.I find their service even better than here
No i did not visit the peak,but i visited ocean park,,hmmm.....not very exciting
why do u say overrated?Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):overrated lah......
wah so good i envy so muchOriginally posted by isosceles:Taiwan is a fantastic place.. Im going there this week.. =) for one whole mOnth..
coz it's overrated lor.. the peak.. what else u can do there beside seeing the skyline? and how long u took to reach there and how long u usually stay there?....dunno the renovation finished or not there.. hmm but should be lah.. it's almost 1 yr ago when i was there...Originally posted by RaTtY8l:why do u say overrated?
remember to eat more xiang chi pai ok.. ask for more spicy one ok.. shiok!!!Originally posted by isosceles:Taiwan is a fantastic place.. Im going there this week.. =) for one whole mOnth..
where u staying..? couldn't be 1 whole month at hotelOriginally posted by isosceles:Taiwan is a fantastic place.. Im going there this week.. =) for one whole mOnth..
Hmm..The below pic is of the sunset there..taken somewhere near a big shopping mallOriginally posted by RaTtY8l:u got take pic there? post leh
haix really wanna go there at least once. how much did u spend for the whole journey?

Air look dirty. Anyway, my image of hk is that it is very dirty n things very ex.Originally posted by snobbish:Hmm..The below pic is of the sunset there..taken somewhere near a big shopping malli spent about 2k..The shops close very late de.you can color your hair at 12MN...........We shopped from 9am TO 4AM
me going to taiwan on dec.Originally posted by NUS_Superst@r:Air look dirty. Anyway, my image of hk is that it is very dirty n things very ex.
When u leaving? I leaving on 7 Dec.Originally posted by davidche:me going to taiwan on dec.
im leaving 3rd December. I have a house there. You wanna meetup i show you where to buy good ciggys in taiwan?Originally posted by NUS_Superst@r:When u leaving? I leaving on 7 Dec.![]()
wah 4amOriginally posted by snobbish:Hmm..The below pic is of the sunset there..taken somewhere near a big shopping malli spent about 2k..The shops close very late de.you can color your hair at 12MN...........We shopped from 9am TO 4AM
dun worri since i landed in hk.. there's no typhoon signal no. 8 already dun believe u go check their record lor... dunno to say i lucky or unlucky haha. but earthquake kena once b4 ... 3.5 only i thinkOriginally posted by weeie:I'm most probably going in April. Should be a good and not so hot weather. June to Aug is not bad but if unlucky will meet Typhoon and 1-2 days will be gone.