I totally agree.Originally posted by kopiosatu:well, i'm all for caning, especially with the current crop of youths.
pampered & complain about the tiniest things
if the bugger behaves like a moron at 21, he needs more than a caning.
i'm not against the softer approach, but it doesn't apply to ALL like some people think.
i agree with kopi.Originally posted by kopiosatu:well, i'm all for caning, especially with the current crop of youths.
pampered & complain about the tiniest things
if the bugger behaves like a moron at 21, he needs more than a caning.
i'm not against the softer approach, but it doesn't apply to ALL like some people think.
yes,i did =='Originally posted by browniebaobao:i agree with kopi.
i think strict discipline is necessary for the youths these days.
juz keep ur eyes and ears open, see how they behave, how they talk.
i think parents have the right to cane their children.
pls, if u have done wrong, repent and not complain here.
u still have not tell us what did u do that made ur dad cane you.
omg. okay,i shall endure.& be a nice daughter.Originally posted by Cool-gal:i think ur dad will realised it one day.
i was slapped twice on my face at the age of 16 by my dad bcoz of a misunderstanding.
tat slaps caused bruises and temporary deafness on my ear.
he got scared after tat and never hit me anymore.
moral of the story: endure lor until one day he will realise it.![]()
Originally posted by jassiee:yes,i did =='
i told him i didnt wna eat rice,'cause he said he wna boil the soup.
& then he didnt boil the soup,so i ate the rice after my parents had ate it.
then he started to scold me o.o
& i just stood up,& he went to the cane.
& cane me,I just got pissed,& i finished up my rice & washed the plate
then he screamed what don't wash the plates so noisy.
tht's it.
Lols,i always do tht.I tend to forget it,i also wont rmb those things too long,my memory also kinda poor =='Originally posted by browniebaobao:
did u rebuke?
was ur attitude good?
he could be troubled or had a bad day. trust me, da zai er sheng, tong zai fu mu xin. It means it hurts your parents too when they cane you.
when my father was still around, he sometimes siao siao also.. and bcoz of my stubborn nature, i din give in to him.
now ar, i wish i can still hear his nagging and scold me this and that.. but not a chance.. he wun come back to life.
dun harp on it, let it go.
wake up in the morning and forget everything.![]()
/me pat pat on bbb's shoulder.Originally posted by browniebaobao:
did u rebuke?
was ur attitude good?
he could be troubled or had a bad day. trust me, da zai er sheng, tong zai fu mu xin. It means it hurts your parents too when they cane you.
when my father was still around, he sometimes siao siao also.. and bcoz of my stubborn nature, i din give in to him.
now ar, i wish i can still hear his nagging and scold me this and that.. but not a chance.. he wun come back to life.
/me pat pat on bbb's shoulder.Originally posted by browniebaobao:
did u rebuke?
was ur attitude good?
instead of timeout my father used to give us knockoutOriginally posted by jassiee:He canes my leg,one stroke nia.
So yeap.
But last time worse,then caused a scar.
Yeah![]()
example?Originally posted by browniebaobao:
juz keep ur eyes and ears open, see how they behave, how they talk.
why u curse ur dadOriginally posted by jassiee:Im not,i think o.o He's a mad guy,v implusive man.
GAHHHH.
When he canes you for your good ,you should be glad he is not like those drunken dad.If he canes you for no reason, u better contact the leading Authority 999Originally posted by mrsmall:why u curse ur dad![]()
i don't think, i know.Originally posted by nanren4ever:oh come on, why is it that some people thinks that the current crop of youth are ill-disciplined?? Have we all forgot that we were once like them too? We had our rebellious days and times, and we all once did something to show that we are grown-up, that we are macho or cool, but is actually stupid..