no they are not stopping their free service but update to another new version 7.5 . i think yours is version 7.1 which is the version going to expire after january 2007. Go grab the latest 7.5 version for antivirus and spyware for free at http://free.grisoft.com/freeweb.php/doc/2/Originally posted by sermodabian:AVG stopping its free service soon le.![]()
http://forum.malwareremoval.com/viewtopic.php?t=15315Originally posted by banzie:I scan wah!!!! At least got 10 virus.... why people so evil one!? You have experience before? It keep trying to email the virus to everyone... but I tried to disconnect....
I hate hacker...
Why when you kana virus you always kana at least a few one? Not just one?
It's stopping its free services for Version 7.1. If you upgrade to 7.5, it will still be free.Originally posted by sermodabian:AVG stopping its free service soon le.![]()
Remote assistance is only available in XP Professional.Originally posted by MyPillowTalks:let coolgeek remote assitance ur desktop so he can teach u wad to do when encountering a virus, if u wan be to remote assistance u , oso can, but i am not as good as others
Haha.. No lah.. I got one laptop and one desktop. Laptop for uni stuff and desktop for gaming. Dad got 2 laptops. Bro got one desktop. And I connected another of my "old" desktop to the lcd tv in living room.. So can surf net or dl movies directly to it using bit torrent then watch there.. also can on internet radio thru the main home theatre/play mp3 or whatever.... hehe..Originally posted by banzie:wah.... you live in a lan shop ar?
Yep and I am running on XP Pro.. lol.. I prefer software like Radmin (http://www.famatech.com/) compared to PCAnywhere leh.. PCAnywhere also eats memory by the megabytes I think ritE?Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Remote assistance is only available in XP Professional.
If you want remote assistance, you will have to install other softwares like PCAnywhere...
It has chances of being abused if it is not handled correctly. If your firewall is not configured correctly, somebody can actually make use of it to remotely control your PC.
Remote Assistance is available in Windows XP Home Edition and Windows XP Professional.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Remote assistance is only available in XP Professional.
If you want remote assistance, you will have to install other softwares like PCAnywhere...
It has chances of being abused if it is not handled correctly. If your firewall is not configured correctly, somebody can actually make use of it to remotely control your PC.
Yup...Originally posted by coolgeek84:Yep and I am running on XP Pro.. lol.. I prefer software like Radmin (http://www.famatech.com/) compared to PCAnywhere leh.. PCAnywhere also eats memory by the megabytes I think ritE?
http://www.microsoft.com/windowsxp/pro/howtobuy/choosing2.mspxOriginally posted by kawasaki2:Remote Assistance is available in Windows XP Home Edition and Windows XP Professional.