your friend's 5 fig sum is $10 000 or $99 999? big diff leh..Originally posted by monkeybusiness:my savings quite little...
my fren same age as me, bank acc inside got 5 fig sum...
me only pathetic few k....
how to earn? anyone got tips?
i have to...gg to pay up the remaining sum when i receive my bonus.Originally posted by binkaboink:not one of u mentioned paying back study loans.
all of u study for free or wat?
no need pay back bank loans or parent's cpf?
i not yet grad alredi got headache, owe father's cpf 24k by time i finish...
sian...
my pay is only 350..i m an nsfOriginally posted by huiz:your friend's 5 fig sum is $10 000 or $99 999? big diff leh..
how to earn? try moonlighting?
if the problem is that you use your savings for unnecessary expenses, why dont you open another account for savings only(cannot take out and spend). every month automatically transfer your savings to the account once you get your pay. the rest of the money goes to your daily expenses, bills, parents etc. whatever you have left at the end of the month, you can use it to pamper yourself, or better still transfer it to the savings account.
very hard to save...Originally posted by monkeybusiness:my pay is only 350..i m an nsf
very pathetic..![]()
haizz...so sad...Originally posted by huiz:very hard to save...![]()
CI = $200000. Only upon death will i get the another $100000. Am currently discussing with my Advisor to increase this coverage as i just recently got a new job that pay much better than my previous one.Originally posted by tokyofire:Dear Ceciltan,
How much is your Critical illness coverage?
$300,000 for death/TPD??
I'm surprised that you are paying so much for little coverage.
Do you know that ILP will have high insurance premium when u get older?
May I know what is ELA? Is it IdealLiving 21? What's non-ELA?
it ur stupidityOriginally posted by alexkusu:Its my curse, my fate, my destiny![]()
What is tied-agents?Originally posted by tokyofire:Dear no more,
May I know which company Whole Life are you holding?
Do you know endowment plan consist of Guaranteed & Non-Guaranteed potion. One should always focus on the Guaranteed part.
I would never suggest talking to tied-agents or bankers.
Hi Tokyofire,Originally posted by tokyofire:Dear no more,
Do you know endowment plan consist of Guaranteed & Non-Guaranteed potion. One should always focus on the Guaranteed part.
My saving is around 3k only..Originally posted by thelesis:Wah, you all so young and yet can earn so much... what you guys working as?
My age: 24
Take home is $1280 (gross salary is $1600)
My expense
Parent - $300
My joint account with my girlfriend - $300
HP & internet - $120
transport - $120
Saving plan - $70
Personal expense - $200
i seriously think that everyone should get a private shield plan from any of the 5 insurers. That would cover most of the hospitalisation bills... in the unfortunate event that one is down with illness and need to stay in hospital for a long period.Originally posted by spycampers:for illness
with medi- save account. plus a pru cash..
should be enough le..
in event of death..
the pru -cash..
insurance is for parents or sponse.
which in this case...
this money is for them to support the next few years..
it more than enough le...
for ILP.. u can reduce the sum assured to a minimum of $6000 which means more money will go towards buying units. For a guy 30 years old, smoker, the mortality charge is coming to 40 bucks a month for a coverage of $100000. U can get a term plan, which provide huge coverage with low premiums. Downside is there will be no returns from this policy.Originally posted by ceciltan:CI = $200000. Only upon death will i get the another $100000. Am currently discussing with my Advisor to increase this coverage as i just recently got a new job that pay much better than my previous one.
Yes i am aware when i get older i paying higher premium that why my plan is to let go of the ILP when i am 50.
ELA is enhance living assurance 21 meaning i only need to pay the premium for 21 years. Non ELA mean i will be paying for this premium till the day i die.
Not sure from which insurer did ceciltan purchase his ILP from, but im sure not all ILP works in a way that for the first few years, only a portion of the premiums go towards the investment and by the 10th year onwards, they give an extra percentage of 5% or 8%. Some of the ILP, 100% of the premiums will go into investments from year 1.Originally posted by tokyofire:Is your AXA Inspire Flexi 1 or 2??
How much is your AXA Flexi coverage?
Has your ILP managed to hit 9% return till this day?
Do you know that only 30% of premium are Invested in Year 1, 50% in Year 2 and 3.
Why are you holding 2 whole life policies? Your ELA 21 would be able to cover your protection until you deceased.
Originally posted by tokyofire:Dear no more,
Talking about Guaranteed & Non-Guaranteed potion, all insurers have to forcast the Non-Guaranteed potion based on past performance. Past records have show that the actual Non-Guaranteed potion payout is close to to the forcasted figures.Originally posted by tokyofire:Tied-agents represent only their company eg. AIA, GE, Prudential.
Bank financial consultants or relationship managers represent their banks.
structure deposit are their favourite.
For investment, their sale charges are 5% as compare to an Independent Financial Advisory Firm, the sale charges can be much lower.
yes.. a term plan would provide high coverage with low premium.. but there are no returns unlike a life or endowment..Originally posted by bladez87:i studying financial planning now.
and from what i studied, it is a bad idea to take up whole life policy. get a term policy will be better.
also dont go for saving or endownment plans. they are crap. with the same amount of $ take go invest in other types can earn more returns. i now starting to learn abt investing in stocks. anyone can tell me the different types of investments ma? i have limited knowledge but am willing to share with others so that we can learn.
btw dont include your housing loan within your insurance coverage. just split up the fund needed into 2, 1 for housing, the other for livelihood. for housing take up MRTI, while the livelihood, take up term policy. and perhaps H&S and critical illness. yup yup. thats all i have learnt so far.