Like that also can meh?Originally posted by FireIce:trained since young........body is used to the diet............
Milk products? For example, yoghurt is eaten by a LOT of Indians during every meal. Usually they mix it with rice and eat. Also called Curd-Rice. This is more in the South India though.Originally posted by dragg:like what?
wat u mean skirt???Originally posted by ItchyArmpit:*agrees with FI*
i heard from one of my mum's indian friend,
they let their child eat curry since 2 yrs old. and perhaps forced to, cuz when they nv finish they must more next time, thus they numb themselves from heats and spicy.
scully they heaty u also dunno, where skirt* go out
*forgot the name of that "skirt", indian always wear de
Lassi/Milk is cooling one ah?Originally posted by coolgeek84:Milk products? For example, yoghurt is eaten by a LOT of Indians during every meal. Usually they mix it with rice and eat. Also called Curd-Rice. This is more in the South India though.
In North India you can find drinks like Lassi/Chaas which is made from milk as well. I guess most if not all will agree that milk is a cooling "agent".
There are plenty of dishes which can balance this la..
lassi maybe yes. Milk i dunno. I like spicy food. Maybe one thing ppl cannot tahan is because when you eat something spicy, you tend to drink too much water. My tip is only to drink little water during meal and if you want to drink alot, do it after the meal. eating nasi beryani 2 or 3 times in a row sounds interesting! maybe i should try. Thai curry not so spicy but it's more of sweet and green in colour. Don't force yourself, you force will get sore throat. Try bit by bit and increase the dosage if you're confident. Don't take too much spicy food if you're in choir or intend to join SG idol becos not recommended by experts. You drink milo every morning ar? i drink soya bean milkOriginally posted by Honeybunz:Lassi/Milk is cooling one ah?
interestin ...gd gene then... chinese sld eat plain bah, so if marry malay/indian yr children can eat international foodOriginally posted by dragg:i asked a malay hawker and she told me it is probably due to their genes.
malays have the tradition of eating spicy food. she also told me malays doesnt like to drink plain water.
one gd example is me! i half chinese half malayOriginally posted by o°flamingoO.o°O.o°:interestin ...gd gene then... chinese sld eat plain bah, so if marry malay/indian yr children can eat international food![]()
quite some malays cannot take spicy food oso. very funny.Originally posted by dragg:i asked a malay hawker and she told me it is probably due to their genes.
malays have the tradition of eating spicy food. she also told me malays doesnt like to drink plain water.