Originally posted by xShevchenkox:I look but i dont go buy those mags with guy pictures and all to read or look at. And when i look its just look lah, but there is no attraction towards them physically. Afterall, i look at everyone on the streets, from ahpeks to small boys to aunties to chio girls to guys.
But u hav to ask urself..did u see other guys who are shuai or cool...-_-, before having that as a criteria for ur partner
u cannot judge people like that. It unfair and totally rude.Originally posted by giggs011:looking at 2 and 3,
she is someone who demands 100% attention.
so forget abt going out with yr friends or anything else.
a typical little princess
Thanks for your reply. I think I see what you mean. Much appreciated.Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:First, I think you got to understand that having a sense of humour, doesn't necessarily mean you are funny. So it is ok, if people don't understand it
Second, even if people think you are funny, they might not appreciate your sense of humour. Lots of people laugh at my jokes - without truly understanding WHY I am saying it sometimes. They just think I am eccentric. -shrug-
It isn't always easy to find someone who have the same sense of humour as you. When you do, its almost like singing a jazz duet, the improvisations on both parts driving the melody to create something so original that the laughter is secondary - and you always depart from that person feeling a sense of gratification. Contrary to what you said, some of my most memorable moments of laughter have been with the wittiest funniest girl friends. And yeah, they are Singaporeans.
And yet.. while some may enjoy the oscar wilde type of sarcarstic witticism, cutting irony - I don't think I can live with someone who is constantly working on the quality of humour - but rather, someone who has the sense of humour to find the funny, cherished little things in the mundane life both have to lead together - I guess that's what is important about it all.
Originally posted by littlefishtan!:if your boyfriend does that...it means 2 things:
[b][size=large][b]For me i will look for guys who are
1. decent- Cannot be those kind will look at other girls or be attracted to gals in skimpy outfits
<---very hard to find
99.9% correct but 1 more 3) he is impotentOriginally posted by R3SsH|n:if your boyfriend does that...it means 2 things:
1..he is bluffing
2...he is gay...![]()
Originally posted by littlefishtan!:gal..this type of people had already extinct...
[b]For me i will look for guys who are
1. decent- Cannot be those kind will look at other girls or be attracted to gals in skimpy outfits
<---very hard to find
2. affectionate- Someone who hugs and holds my hand a lot. Someone i can snuggle with on the mrt seat or the back of the bus
3. Caring- someone who says romantic stuff a lot, takes u to the doctor when u are sick, spends a lot of time with you
4. Nice to other people, have good social skills- offer to give up seats for people in MRT, no need to be super popular but cannot have too much enemie
5. Gentleman but not completely pushover until CMI- help people when in need but not overdoing it and letting them trample all over him\
6. Someone of a harmonious disposition
How about u all? Add to the list leh! To me, appearances don't really matter a lot. How about you?[/b]
Originally posted by littlefishtan!:Hahaha, I'm a girl, but the 1st one... If he can't look at girls, guys etc. there's a big problem...
[b]For me i will look for guys who are
<---very hard to find
2. affectionate- Someone who hugs and holds my hand a lot. Someone i can snuggle with on the mrt seat or the back of the bus
3. Caring- someone who says romantic stuff a lot, takes u to the doctor when u are sick, spends a lot of time with you
4. Nice to other people, have good social skills- offer to give up seats for people in MRT, no need to be super popular but cannot have too much enemie
5. Gentleman but not completely pushover until CMI- help people when in need but not overdoing it and letting them trample all over him\
6. Someone of a harmonious disposition
How about u all? Add to the list leh! To me, appearances don't really matter a lot. How about you?[/b]
Get a blind man lor, like Kelvin Tan.Originally posted by hyperactivechatterbox:Hahaha, I'm a girl, but the 1st one... If he can't look at girls, guys etc. there's a big problem...
4. Hes decentOriginally posted by ghimpheng:99.9% correct but 1 more 3) he is impotent
when you grow older, the perception of ideal man will change. not as in the needs of what u want but rather what u think is best suited for u when u go alongOriginally posted by littlefishtan!:4. Hes decent
5. He is different from people and is not influenced by media these days.