I think a lot of girls would like that in a guy, but sometimes when I make jokes that are too cheem they don't understand, and yet if I make less intellectual ones they find them lame. Rather hard to please, it seems.Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:Must have sense of humour.
Or else I cannot stand it. Whole life spend with someone who cannot make me laugh.
Originally posted by littlefishtan!:hmm apart from the above, i would like to add in that he must be able to plan for the future, not live one day by one day and i don mind that he look at girls..haha if he don look he is nt a normal guy..
[b]For me i will look for guys who are
1. decent- Cannot be those kind will look at other girls or be attracted to gals in skimpy outfits
<---very hard to find
2. affectionate- Someone who hugs and holds my hand a lot. Someone i can snuggle with on the mrt seat or the back of the bus
3. Caring- someone who says romantic stuff a lot, takes u to the doctor when u are sick, spends a lot of time with you
4. Nice to other people, have good social skills- offer to give up seats for people in MRT, no need to be super popular but cannot have too much enemie
5. Gentleman but not completely pushover until CMI- help people when in need but not overdoing it and letting them trample all over him\
6. Someone of a harmonious disposition
How about u all? Add to the list leh! To me, appearances don't really matter a lot. How about you?[/b]
yes you are right nowadays society treasure appearance more than characterOriginally posted by lexibabe:actually apperance matter but as long as not too bad i can still accept...![]()
hahahaOriginally posted by ghimpheng:yes you are right nowadays society treasure appearance more than character
1 ugly bf good character u can't forgive him more than 5 times
while 1 handsome bf bad character u can forgive him more than 5 times
this just show that how bias is this society
i also like sense of humour, cause i also have a weird sense of humour...Originally posted by dakkon_blackblade:I think a lot of girls would like that in a guy, but sometimes when I make jokes that are too cheem they don't understand, and yet if I make less intellectual ones they find them lame. Rather hard to please, it seems.
Also, I find it rather disappointing that a lot of Singaporean girls, even the supposedly well-educated ones, can't appreciate things like bathos, irony, sarcasm, parody and satire, which are rather common forms of humour.
easily doneOriginally posted by inextremo:loyalty and security.
i dont expect too much from guys.
agree!! must be able to clickOriginally posted by T.Ryousuke:You pick on others, others will do the same.
Make more friends and you will have more choice, from there look for wat is available to you.
Most important must be gum key one.
cannot lah...everyday have to blow you...cham...Originally posted by blowfish:Me pass all too. my nick got fish too. can consider me?![]()
blow?Originally posted by pilotsnoopy:cannot lah...everyday have to blow you...cham...
his nick is blowfish mah...Originally posted by lexibabe:blow?
why?![]()
First, I think you got to understand that having a sense of humour, doesn't necessarily mean you are funny. So it is ok, if people don't understand itOriginally posted by dakkon_blackblade:I think a lot of girls would like that in a guy, but sometimes when I make jokes that are too cheem they don't understand, and yet if I make less intellectual ones they find them lame. Rather hard to please, it seems.
Also, I find it rather disappointing that a lot of Singaporean girls, even the supposedly well-educated ones, can't appreciate things like bathos, irony, sarcasm, parody and satire, which are rather common forms of humour.