singapore is very pathetic.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:If we have a thread for such things... Singapore is very pathetic.![]()
LRT last time have liao la.. i rber is at senja or sth... one part of body on platform, one on track.. lucky happens on sunday night 11 plus pmOriginally posted by shinta:lrt too slow liao lar
I get what you mean, but have you ever seen our state media address the issue of suicide in a holistic way that addresses the roots and motivations of those who want to kill themselves?Originally posted by udontknowme:or perhaps educating the public so that they will stop thinking that pple are jumping for cash or for sympathy or whatever fucked up reason people can come up of...so that people will STOP MAKING STUPID ASSUMPTIONS on why people are jumping
its known that one suicide triggers another
any talk at all about WHEN those glass panel thinggies will be put up????
well said.Originally posted by shinta:singapore is very pathetic.
That's true..Originally posted by udontknowme:ewwwwwwwwwwwwwwww....this thread is getting worse and worse...
anyways, no matter what you do, when one is really desperate, they can think of ways to kill themselves which you will never NEVER EVER think of. in fact, if they really want to, they can kill themselves without anything at all. so there![]()
Yikes.Originally posted by ^tamago^:LRT worse, the thin guide rail can slice ppl into two instantly. *pukes*
I simply don't get it. One chap dies, people decide to donate to his family. Why the heck does the govt have to step in and create a bigger fuss by starting another scheme BS and all that media fanfare.Originally posted by Nelstar:They want dramatic deaths so to attract attention.
The media gives coverage. The coverage helps the family.
So to stop these idiots from dying, first stop trying to help the family of the deceased.
Enforcing metal shutters on MRT does not stop people from trying even more dramatic ways to die.
In fact, it encourages people to think out of the box.![]()
wats angel fund?Originally posted by LazerLordz:I simply don't get it. One chap dies, people decide to donate to his family. Why the heck does the govt have to step in and create a bigger fuss by starting another Angel Fund BS and all that media fanfare.
They really can't keep their hands to themselves can they..
Wait correction. It's not Angel Fund, paiseh.Originally posted by shinta:wats angel fund?
......Originally posted by LazerLordz:Wait correction. It's not Angel Fund, paiseh.
But they had this idea of controlling how that family should use the money...
I'm not sure..but immediately after the incident, all the RC ppl etc, suddenly popped up.Originally posted by shinta:......
hw the family use the money is up to them what![]()
or they plannin to tax the donations?
Well, if they did put shutters... it increase costs, affect lower income group which sums the majority, decrease productivity on a day-to-day basis but increase productivity exponentially from critical cases where jumpers are prevalent..Originally posted by LazerLordz:I simply don't get it. One chap dies, people decide to donate to his family. Why the heck does the govt have to step in and create a bigger fuss by starting another Angel Fund BS and all that media fanfare.
They really can't keep their hands to themselves can they..
If they install the shutters, it should be paid by the government. I simply cannot understand the mentality of this administration, where every small item must be shifted to the private sector like machiam it's a time bomb..Originally posted by Nelstar:Well, if they did put shutters... it increase costs, affect lower income group which sums the majority, decrease productivity on a day-to-day basis but increase productivity exponentially from critical cases where jumpers are prevalent..
Well, not that I'm keen on increasing costs... but neither in having this increasing stupidity with jumping.![]()
P. S: The Government is trying to draw focus away from their crimes with the GST increase.
so that they dun need to pay?Originally posted by LazerLordz:If they install the shutters, it should be paid by the government. I simply cannot understand the mentality of this administration, where every small item must be shifted to the private sector like machiam it's a time bomb..
Still want to pass on the cost to the consumers? Tsk.
Well the MIW put a Big "Nice" Guy in front of the door of where the money hides.Originally posted by LazerLordz:If they install the shutters, it should be paid by the government. I simply cannot understand the mentality of this administration, where every small item must be shifted to the private sector like machiam it's a time bomb..
Still want to pass on the cost to the consumers? Tsk.
It's a joke.. a very big joke...Originally posted by shinta:so that they dun need to pay?
so they can say we didn increase cost in our management of the country hurray! lets give us a big fat raise + bonus.. wait we can't have that.. so we up gst n every other stuff
Its peanuts afterall.Originally posted by LazerLordz:It's a joke.. a very big joke...
Ah well, I really feel sorry for the families concerned..