how much did you spend on those expenses?Originally posted by lastfall:i have finally adhere to the statement which i find it rather absurd in the past. Singaporean can die but can't be sick.
I am at my young adult age right now and a food posioning strike me on friday night. Thinking it is almost 2.30am, i could forsee that i would either, go to the nesrest 24 hour clinic, A AND E department or just wait till the next day and see how. Things started to go through my mind which it has never occured before. Army has MO and School days had subsidies from polyclinic and now i have to be charged for medical bill almost fully like any other working adult. All of a sudden, financial analysis started its action in my mind and i must say i came form a humble family and it really worry me about the bill and medicine costs.
My chioce: i tolerated till 4am, vomited more than 7 times and finally blood came out of my throat, i changed my mind. the whole cost from taking a cab to a 24 hour clinic and consultation and medicine costs me SGD110.
I was sadden not because of my food posioning, i was sadden i have to actually go to such measure to cut down my expenses. Medical bill goes sky rocket high, packages set in to protect the poor, i am not too poor for packages and not too rich not to think about money. "I am the second child of the family, neglected."
er like this might count as food poisonin oso leh..Originally posted by digicharat:my stomach is made of steel.
never had food poisoning before.
at most lao sai until become jelly legs nia.![]()
insurances are nothing more than just scams to con people outta their hard earned moneyOriginally posted by hloc:Friend.... wait till you like me, than you know.
When for a Operation at a local hospital. Ask my NTUC insurance do they cover the bills..... 3 difference staff told me 'yes', no problem...etc
Total bill comes up to 5k+. Medisave covers $1300...... the rest, $3900+ i pay 1st. Hospital then claim on my behalf from NTUC....... 2 mths later, bloody NTUC tell me max claim $1500. Take away the 1 time max 'refund' to NTUC, also $1500..... NTUC own me nothing....... now i own family member $$$.
KENA play out by NTUC![]()
weird .. don't you have an agent??Originally posted by hloc:Friend.... wait till you like me, than you know.
When for a Operation at a local hospital. Ask my NTUC insurance do they cover the bills..... 3 difference staff told me 'yes', no problem...etc
Correct me if I am wrong but I thought A&E consultation is 80bucks since long time ago?Originally posted by hobochua:A&E only 70 bucks so next time u know where to go ok!!
u r correct. S$80 for consultation ONLY! havent add in medication,etcOriginally posted by Xcert:Correct me if I am wrong but I thought A&E consultation is 80bucks since long time ago?