Haha! hey, u think the same with me.. precisely.. i was also thinking they no need to study or work one ah?Originally posted by Icemoon:do you realize something?
I went there and don't remember seeing any obese people.
The question is .. they 12 midnight still roaming around .. next day don't need to work meh?![]()
They are already much better these days... the first time i went there was 6 years ago, that is when they really suck big time!Originally posted by huy:i jus came back from hong kong recently and the pple there realy sux.. they depise those who don noe how to speak canto.. their service really can't make it. worse than singapore i suppose. wun think of going there anymore..
Cos their homes are too small, alot of them wouldnt like to stay home.Originally posted by Icemoon:do you realize something?
I went there and don't remember seeing any obese people.
The question is .. they 12 midnight still roaming around .. next day don't need to work meh?![]()
u understd them very well hor?Originally posted by blu_sky:Cos their homes are too small, alot of them wouldnt like to stay home.
i do have some hong kong friends. there was a period of time, when i was not working, i made frequent trips there to clubOriginally posted by winnie^_^:u understd them very well hor?
why u say that?Originally posted by Icemoon:And the worst is most Singaporeans are DBS account members .. yet go there no priviledge one.
haha! wat can u do with $300? but thn if for a person should b enough lah... only if u no go the disneyland...Originally posted by OneWithTheForce:POSB and DBS used to be the pits!
Until they brought out the "GO" card, you couldnt use the cards to withdraw money.
When I went to HK 2 years ago, I had SGD$300 in cash and $1500 in the POSB bank. But I didnt find out til I got there that the card didnt work!
Damn hard to live on $300 for a week...food, travel,......no shopping......![]()
we tried to change money .. turns out must pay surcharge.Originally posted by menoob:why u say that?
nope.. i don tik. so. they are still as unfriendly as usual.. well, it the second time i have been to hk.. their service still didn;t change.. and they really depise pple a lot which is very bad.. those days at hk is really driving me crazy where i get nasty stares everywhere. even when i eat, i also didnlt get a peace of mind.. jus feel so unwelcomed.. and i wun feel this way when i go to other asian countries.. hk is the worst i tik.. i agree that their command of english is still very poor.. cun belive that they are under the british government in the past for so many years..Originally posted by blu_sky:They are already much better these days... the first time i went there was 6 years ago, that is when they really suck big time!
first time to HK, was 6 years ago. service sucked big time! go buy something, machiam owe the shop assistant one. Face black black.Originally posted by huy:nope.. i don tik. so. they are still as unfriendly as usual.. well, it the second time i have been to hk.. their service still didn;t change.. and they really depise pple a lot which is very bad.. those days at hk is really driving me crazy where i get nasty stares everywhere. even when i eat, i also didnlt get a peace of mind.. jus feel so unwelcomed.. and i wun feel this way when i go to other asian countries.. hk is the worst i tik.. i agree that their command of english is still very poor.. cun belive that they are under the british government in the past for so many years..
why would they stare at u?Originally posted by huy:nope.. i don tik. so. they are still as unfriendly as usual.. well, it the second time i have been to hk.. their service still didn;t change.. and they really depise pple a lot which is very bad.. those days at hk is really driving me crazy where i get nasty stares everywhere. even when i eat, i also didnlt get a peace of mind.. jus feel so unwelcomed.. and i wun feel this way when i go to other asian countries.. hk is the worst i tik.. i agree that their command of english is still very poor.. cun belive that they are under the british government in the past for so many years..
ya loh, y they always face black black one? unhappy at work?Originally posted by blu_sky:first time to HK, was 6 years ago. service sucked big time! go buy something, machiam owe the shop assistant one. Face black black.
since then, had been there about once a year but many times in 2004. hmmm... i will say service has generally improved, at least the shop assistant know how to say thank you despite there is no smile on their faces.
Heard it was their courtesy campaign at work. Though not extremely successful, at least i heard 'thank you'.