haha i dont think its easy to talk in a pub!Originally posted by mase101:Go cafe-hopping in the day, then go pub-hopping in the night.![]()
Yah.. there nice n quiet!Originally posted by cockaholic:CBD...err whats that? Central Business District?
hmm..you got a good suggestion..but clarke quay and boat quay, which 1 is a better area to have a cool walk? i cant decideOriginally posted by spinsugar:Yah.. there nice n quiet!e.g. Starbucks off Chulia Street, opposite got Boat Quay / Singapore River.. after drinks can go walk walk .. very nice, windy area
I think downtown is best. City hall area. If you want quiet talk you can try Millenia Walk, Esplanade. If you want the hustle bustle, you just need to walk a few steps to Suntec, Raffles City, Marina Square.Originally posted by cockaholic:public transport for now
x2Originally posted by mayday80:I think downtown is best. City hall area. If you want quiet talk you can try Millenia Walk, Esplanade. If you want the hustle bustle, you just need to walk a few steps to Suntec, Raffles City, Marina Square.
Less walk, more choices. Can go home easier too.
mayday, you may be just rightOriginally posted by mayday80:I think downtown is best. City hall area. If you want quiet talk you can try Millenia Walk, Esplanade. If you want the hustle bustle, you just need to walk a few steps to Suntec, Raffles City, Marina Square.
Less walk, more choices. Can go home easier too.
ya lor.. hotels oso gt bar to chill.Originally posted by cockaholic:mayday, you may be just right![]()
lol, talking about bars, did you know about the eskibar or something? Heard its damn coldOriginally posted by Ito_^:ya lor.. hotels oso gt bar to chill.and.. more.
I personally prefer Boat Quay, coz from there easy to walk to Fullerton, city hall, esplanade etcOriginally posted by cockaholic:hmm..you got a good suggestion..but clarke quay and boat quay, which 1 is a better area to have a cool walk? i cant decide
lol, reminds me of eating steamboatOriginally posted by vito_corleone:marina south.![]()
confirm nobody disturb
on the way mah, eat steamboat first then go walk along the waterside parkOriginally posted by cockaholic:lol, reminds me of eating steamboat![]()
I rem got one eki bar in clark quay, and one in holland v before I left S'pore. It's tiny inside. The waitresses are dressed in some parkas...Originally posted by cockaholic:lol, talking about bars, did you know about the eskibar or something? Heard its damn cold
haha, i know more about the holland 1, people would definitely like it there i mean, how many cute girls can you see in singapore wearing parkas right!Originally posted by mayday80:I rem got one eki bar in clark quay, and one in holland v before I left S'pore. It's tiny inside. The waitresses are dressed in some parkas...
Its chilly but it's nowhere near the cold in a real winter... now then I know
Think's it a bit overated... but. anywhere with lots of cute girls and boys is always fun right?![]()
Originally posted by biteme86:If TS wants to talk about anything under the sun with a girl he just knew, I suggest the venue to be a more open space area like a cafe or similar as you guys won't feel awkward towards each other. Then sometimes if you observe people behaving weirdly, ar ha! got subjects to talk about liao! You get what I mean?![]()
yeah, someone mention that, its not badOriginally posted by nanren4ever:Esplanade, riverside.
lol, i always want to just lie there and stop moving after eating steamboat, the laziness just hit inOriginally posted by vito_corleone:on the way mah, eat steamboat first then go walk along the waterside park![]()
lol i thought the other way round??Originally posted by charlemagne:The safest place is in the most dangerous place.
Finding excuses to bring girls out at night is it..?Originally posted by cockaholic:where would you bring her if she wants to talk? dont tell me the beaches. at this time of the year, its either scorching hot or raining really hard. Where do you guys suggest?