quite funny i read some of their comments.Originally posted by ^tamago^:
Yes,its damn true.Originally posted by 798:quite funny i read some of their comments.
somehow i feel good guys are being so used...
If certain aspects of your personality can be improved and your life can be better,would you do it???Originally posted by mir4cle:if that's the case, means that the guy is jus pretending to be someone he's not? to me, i think if the guy is sincere and honest, it's enough. just be himself!
It depends, doesn't it? If you're changing "certain aspects" of yourself for the sake of a woman(given "better" is always subjective in many cases), do you honestly find it prudent to have to alter the same trait 360-degrees(ie.revert back to what you were originally) should you date another woman later who doesn't like the newly-acquired trait?Originally posted by Marco_Simone:If certain aspects of your personality can be improved and your life can be better,would you do it???
Or you rather stick mindlessly to the argument "I rather be myself"...
I have become more "exciting" and more humorous compared to the past.So is that good or bad?Originally posted by walesa:It depends, doesn't it? If you're changing "certain aspects" of yourself for the sake of a woman(given "better" is always subjective in many cases), do you honestly find it prudent to have to alter the same trait 360-degrees(ie.revert back to what you were originally) should you date another woman later who doesn't like the newly-acquired trait?
Truth be told, I think most people would tend to appreciate those who would rather be themselves than those who alter their traits the way a chameleon changes its colours...![]()
quite true hereOriginally posted by Marco_Simone:Guys,stop treating your love interest as she is the universe!
Dont everything agree to her,dont everything say "you decide",have some backbone please!
And yes,stop buying expensive stuff for her,think that will win her heart? No chance in hell!
You wanna carry on being nice and remain on the shelf for a long time...up to u...
It depends on who your target audience is?Originally posted by Marco_Simone:I have become more "exciting" and more humorous compared to the past.So is that good or bad?
These guys are beyond help.Originally posted by digicharat:guys should just carry on remaining the suckers that they are.
they should carry on buying gifts and being a doormat that they are.![]()
why dont guys become girl's sisters???Originally posted by xShevchenkox:ya...l agree that guys shldnt treated gals too well...UNLESS the gal oso treat the guy well
To me la...l now tink through liao...if the gal treat u well..u then treat her well...dun keep treating her well..when she has already crossed the line..treating u shabbily and badly..
haiz...but is sad that...even if the gal is ur gf...u cnt like her too much...u can juz only like her...
By liking her too much...u lose ur identity, ur dignity and u might become more unhappy lor..
l wonder y gals cnt be like our guy frenz..and those good brothers l hav..
sumtime l feel that those guy frenz and good brothers of ours...treat us with respect, care for us and more better than ur so called girlfriend..who whine at small things, angry without reasons...treat her good..but she treat u like shit..
Simply dun understand...l treat guys well...they treat me well..but for gals..this theory like dun seem to apply leh...
lao pei, lao bu, siblings?Originally posted by viewquek:If guy don't be nice to their gal then to who
Guys![]()
guy treat guys well = genuine.Originally posted by xShevchenkox:Simply dun understand...l treat guys well...they treat me well..but for gals..this theory like dun seem to apply leh...
Originally posted by digicharat:guy treat guys well = genuine.
guy treat girls well = ulterior motive.![]()

sg guys are too wimp to do that.Originally posted by Marco_Simone:Guys,please show u r buay song if u really buay song with her!
Dont continue to be an idiot even though she has made u unhappy!
I cannot exactly tell you that coz I am NOT married. Nor have I prior experience in such stuffs. This one you best ask those with good healthy marriage. Maybe your parents, some friends, neighbours perhaps?Originally posted by Marco_Simone:Yes,I had merely the notion of wooing someone/dating when I wrote that.
So how does the formula/equation whatever change when it comes to serious stuff like marriage?