adults dun wanna let em play oso.. scared hurt, scared lost, scared preggy.Originally posted by cockaholic:Nowdays, kids are damn shitty. All of them doesnt play this kinda games anymore. With the technology, all they do is ONLINE GAMING. Dota, warfaraft, maple, you named it, they know how to play it. Agree?![]()
lol, i kinda agree, now parents scared this scared that 1, last time we go out siao siao type nobody cares alsoOriginally posted by Ito_^:adults dun wanna let em play oso.. scared hurt, scared lost, scared preggy.![]()
Eh I also did almost the same thing as you, like knocking on people's door and run away laughing and playing block catchingOriginally posted by cockaholic:Lol, i'm pretty sure what I did when i was young was experienced by many of you people. Like firstly, some kids and in my block and others will meet up, and guess what? We would play block-catching. Everytime we play we would like choose a different block, so that the catcher would not know the hiding places since we change the block everytime. I remembered that once, i was being pursued eagerly by the catcher, so i hid at my neighbours door as they have this wall to prevent anyone from being seen. Good times..good times..
Another thing we used to do is to go all the way to the top storey of the block, then started knocking on every single door and just ran away laughing like some damn maniacs. Some housewives or people sleeping would open the door and curse at us as we ran away. The good thing? we never get caught or reported before, so we kept on doing that till we gets old and realise we have our own lives to handle.
Nowdays, kids are damn shitty. All of them doesnt play this kinda games anymore. With the technology, all they do is ONLINE GAMING. Dota, warfaraft, maple, you named it, they know how to play it. Agree?![]()
Hey dats wad i play too but stop at age 13.Originally posted by cockaholic:Lol, i'm pretty sure what I did when i was young was experienced by many of you people. Like firstly, some kids and in my block and others will meet up, and guess what? We would play block-catching. Everytime we play we would like choose a different block, so that the catcher would not know the hiding places since we change the block everytime. I remembered that once, i was being pursued eagerly by the catcher, so i hid at my neighbours door as they have this wall to prevent anyone from being seen. Good times..good times..
lol, your time you catch spider. my time the children like to puncture staple bullets into coutry erasers and compete to see whose can spin the longers. And the design of the staple bullets must be unique. This type of erasers where can buy 1 for 20 cents can sell up to $1.20 during that period. And i made a lot of money from the boys!!!Originally posted by aeskay:i rmb passing by minimarts everyday aft pri sch, then i'll dig out a few 20cent coins n 'twist' those machinese for dragonball cards
but that time i was also very dumb lol i used to throw away the 1cent 5cent coins cos i thot they were useless
was also fun, catchin spiders in the school field! i rmb the boys used 2 play spider fighting until the teachers buay tahan, mornin assembly try 2 announce to the school - for e boys to stop fightin spiders
and gt one tym the school field got a huge spider that was spitting some liquid out?!wonder wat that is
oO i rmb playing with country eraser, my most famous winning eraser is the SG flag one! always win!Originally posted by TYING:lol, your time you catch spider. my time the children like to puncture staple bullets into coutry erasers and compete to see whose can spin the longers. And the design of the staple bullets must be unique. This type of erasers where can buy 1 for 20 cents can sell up to $1.20 during that period. And i made a lot of money from the boys!!!![]()
wha....so wen xing ahOriginally posted by Ito_^:last time the place where i lived downstairs got hawker center.. den some stalls will open machiam 24 hrs one. wee morning, when i hungry my mom will bring me downstairs for fishball noodles.
last time my dad working dat time, we wld walked him downstairs and see him off to work every morning.
then hw come we still cant get into Olympics?Originally posted by sand king:oO i rmb playing with country eraser, my most famous winning eraser is the SG flag one! always win!
really meh? why my sg one cmi?Originally posted by sand king:oO i rmb playing with country eraser, my most famous winning eraser is the SG flag one! always win!
Its really the sg one la haha 5 star one moon!!Originally posted by NT2:then hw come we still cant get into Olympics?
ur singapore flag eraser scarp away the top printing is china flag below right???![]()
dunnoe!Originally posted by gLc:really meh? why my sg one cmi?
My best was greece ..![]()
ya i still rmb.. i still have those country erasers.... do u guys still have them? lolOriginally posted by cockaholic:Lol yeah, like what TYING and sand king said, all the eraser stuff were really hot in my pri school days. About putting stapler bullets into the eraser, I remembered having this friend who has a whole pencil case full of those stapler bullet easers just to "battle" with other people. He told me the reason for having so many different erasers because the bullets were stapled differently for different grounds(tables, cement floor etc) so thinking back, it was really lame.
And the one about the country rubber, we did play that tons of time too. At that time, alot of boys would use brazil and england, maybe cause they are pretty famous by that time, and 2 person would play the game by trying to use only their thumb to turn and turn the eraser till it sort of cover the opponent eraser to win, same old Good times.. good times...![]()
lol, i still keep them for memory sake. my most prized collection is some country from middle east. My classmate help me to puncture the staple bullets on them. And im dumb enough to pay for that service. But it won me lots of money anyway...Originally posted by Stooky:ya i still rmb.. i still have those country erasers.... do u guys still have them? lol
My younger brother now plays the what.. what was that... erm pokemon karks or smth lidat... Now that im old and working i know how hard is it to earn money.... i find it stupid to spurge on things like that.Originally posted by Stooky:ya i still rmb.. i still have those country erasers.... do u guys still have them? lol
what is kuti kuti?Originally posted by sand king:what was hot:
-Country eraser
-Kuti kuti with 20 cent coins
-catch grasshoppers and earthworm
-Digimon
-yo yo
-pokemon/wwe cards
yea, now come to think of it, its rather silly to be spinning erasers.Originally posted by sand king:My younger brother now plays the what.. what was that... erm pokemon karks or smth lidat... Now that im old and working i know how hard is it to earn money.... i find it stupid to spurge on things like that.
kuti kuti is like you flick something, you know the flicking action, i think its malay for flick lol, if im not wrong.Originally posted by TYING:what is kuti kuti?
in 1994/5/6, power ranger cards is in favour. one card $1 and they can play dono what kind of game where you throw out the card and the bigger power wins. lol.![]()
yea, but i rather play country erasers man...Originally posted by TYING:yea, now come to think of it, its rather silly to be spinning erasers.![]()
oh...but i don remember the 20 cent coins. but i suddenly remembered that there is also flicking of the country erasers too. The one whose eraser got on top of the other is the winner.Originally posted by sand king:kuti kuti is like you flick something, you know the flicking action, i think its malay for flick lol, if im not wrong.