What about the case on the lady and her child crossing the road somewhere near ikea some years back? The driver got some lawyer and she was clearedOriginally posted by saltedveggie:in Singapore, even if the driver hit a jaywalker, the driver still at fault. so.. in any case, the driver still kena the most.
yup i remembered.. the alexandar road cause.. why the driver got aquitted.. i forgotten liao..Originally posted by Croaking_Toad:What about the case on the lady and her child crossing the road somewhere near ikea some years back? The driver got some lawyer and she was cleared. Anyone can recall the case?
Wah lau, you blind ar? Did you even read his reply to Cool Gal?Originally posted by skeujin:look at the way you post. you wernt even there n yet yr hurling accusations and assumptions.
gay does not mean no guts. you are jus insulting a group of individuals that have done you no wrong.
Whatever the case, sentiments are against the driver for not being alert enough.Originally posted by TYING:later found out if the girl jay walk how? Than ur keep saying the driver very poor thing leh. Even if he runs away, he will get caught sooner or later one lar, already say singapore small waht...
I wonder if the chio bu is at fault what you all reaction will be....???
being a driver need to be responsible of his own action, even if he is not in the wrong cos afterall he is driving a deadly machine n it is his duty on the lookout of trafic.Originally posted by hisoka:yeah sad to sad sg law biased against drivers. but we can logically think about who's in the right when if the jaywalker jsut dashed out.
and for the guy who thinks caucasians are generally law abiding or don't jaywalk, let me tell you that my experiences with them tell me that is not the case at all.
Ang mo lady driver hired a panel of lawyers, and got away scot-free. Produced all sorts of evidence that victim was totally to be blamed. How's that 'justice' for you all?Originally posted by Urroh:yup i remembered.. the alexandar road cause.. why the driver got aquitted.. i forgotten liao..
Did you remember that guy who ran down his ex along ECP with his dad's Merc in 1998? What happened to him?Originally posted by CM06:If you want to murder someone...drive a car and run the person over...you will get jailed for 2 years max for negligence driving... or something like that... recent law changes STILL refuse to change laws with regards to driving cars....pathetic..
U should see those bangalas who purposely take their own sweet time crossing the road at traffic lights...and I dont mean only in Little India.Originally posted by cockaholic:well its a caucasian, and in general terms, they dont jay walk often, even so, the driver could just wait like 30 sec for her to finish walking or something
ya...the defense was something about misty road condition.Originally posted by Croaking_Toad:What about the case on the lady and her child crossing the road somewhere near ikea some years back? The driver got some lawyer and she was cleared. Anyone can recall the case?
which reply?Originally posted by iveco:Wah lau, you blind ar? Did you even read his reply to Cool Gal?
Anyway, I doubt the H&R driver can get away so easily.
Originally posted by Cool-gal:wah, u witnessed the incident?
dun worry, the driver cant escape coz this is spore, somemore on the most crowded place in spore.![]()
im not blind n if u dun open yr mouth no one will knw tt u r stoopid. you know the meaning of aftermath?Originally posted by cockaholic:not really witness though, saw the aftermath of it![]()
Why are you getting all heat up for ?Originally posted by skeujin:im not blind n if u dun open yr mouth no one will knw tt u r stoopid. you know the meaning of aftermath?
read in the newspaper today dat some sillyporeans were trying to dance on the way to cross road, this will cross the traffic to be more jam cos drivers were stopping to take pictures.Originally posted by ditzy:The traffic outside heeren is terrible. People take their own sweet time to cross the road one.Even if the red man is out, people still slowly shake their backside across. Yes, even at night.
Last time I saw the news report a hit and run cases. The driver only fined and jail afew years only.Originally posted by CM06:If you want to murder someone...drive a car and run the person over...you will get jailed for 2 years max for negligence driving... or something like that... recent law changes STILL refuse to change laws with regards to driving cars....pathetic..
i have no patience for immature brats who mouth off w/o using their brains.Originally posted by Sekundes:Why are you getting all heat up for ?
jeez...
U represent the gay community of Singapore ?
chio bu!Originally posted by cockaholic:dude thats not the point! But ya she chio man...oooooo