Got!!Originally posted by ditzy:Eh, Yishun got jc ar?![]()
wah seh! you can die liao la!Originally posted by ditzy:Eh, Yishun got jc ar?![]()
Why dont you take some time off to reflect on other forumers have to say? It might help. You might have felt that you had put in a hell lot of effort and time and mugged like no one's business, but still, you got undesirable grades ( in your eyes). Okay, that feeling is horrid. That is undeniable. But then, are you going to stay there and wallow in self-pity, or gain sympathy from others, or would you choose to shut up and transform this "setback" into a force that propels you to work harder? Think about that.Originally posted by The Peacemaker:i take it as being natural when i counter-flame.
on the contrary..im pretty sure i gave in all i could. effort, diligence, discipline and goals were all present. as far as i can remember, the whole year prior to Os was spent on studying, weekends included.
one thing im sure of, the chances of me staying in YJC for the remaining 2 years in percentage is 10%.
i see stereotyping in action here. its definitely unjust to attribute less-than-mediocre results to lack of diligence etc etc.
in actual fact, my directions prior to As and even after As are clearly mapped out early this year already.
you didn't face the prospect of hitting bottom marks when you did all you could already. try taking some wasted effort as a hard lesson learnt.
but yes, i see your sound advice.![]()
Yea..Originally posted by R3SsH|n:LOL...arrogance...arrogance...arrogance...
see wad i mean?![]()
im in arts...Originally posted by d3sT1nY:Just don't come back next year around the same time again to start a thread on..
"What to expect in promos???"![]()
Like what FI said.. All of you are taking the same 'A' level at the end of the 2 years.. So if you get AAA.. So what's the difference between your AAA and a RJC student's AAA..?
If you think you're so good and deserve better school.. Go prove yourself in olympiads.. Where students from different JCs come together to compete in a sense.. Provided you are a student from science stream lah..
Change what you can change and accept what you can't change..![]()
im enjoying myself there till the results are released. and yeah, point taken, thanks.Originally posted by gohby:Why dont you take some time off to reflect on other forumers have to say? It might help. You might have felt that you had put in a hell lot of effort and time and mugged like no one's business, but still, you got undesirable grades ( in your eyes). Okay, that feeling is horrid. That is undeniable. But then, are you going to stay there and wallow in self-pity, or gain sympathy from others, or would you choose to shut up and transform this "setback" into a force that propels you to work harder? Think about that.
Clearly, YJC is not as popular as any other prestigous jcs like Hwa Chong or Raffles. Okay, so? Does that mean that you are fated to do badly in YJC? Obviously not. So what if the society stereotypes? Who cares? Are you living for yourself or for the society?
Whichever the case, your choice of JCs was irrefutably unwise. With 16 points, you should had know better what chocies to put, especially when they had provided you with a table with all the intake scores.
You may say, oh, easier said than done, I have never experienced such nasty things before. True, I was never worried about my JC selection. But do think of what I've said.![]()
curse someone else.Originally posted by Sagara:wads wrong with YJC ?
My gf was from there and got better results than ALL those jc students in my NS bunk. Had pple frm RJ, HC but so what ?
Not happy in YJC then go to poly. I'm sure as heck your classmates at YJ won't like you either.
just enjoying life there.Originally posted by soccercrazier:Just a small suggestion, please dun flame me lol
if you really dont like yjc and you are confident that your o level will do better you can skip the first month and 10 days altogether. its no longer 3 months like last time, its only a bit longer than a month
Well glad to see that you have put the past behind you, now it is time to look at the futureOriginally posted by The Peacemaker:just enjoying life there.![]()
X2Originally posted by gohby:Why dont you take some time off to reflect on other forumers have to say? It might help. You might have felt that you had put in a hell lot of effort and time and mugged like no one's business, but still, you got undesirable grades ( in your eyes). Okay, that feeling is horrid. That is undeniable. But then, are you going to stay there and wallow in self-pity, or gain sympathy from others, or would you choose to shut up and transform this "setback" into a force that propels you to work harder? Think about that.
Clearly, YJC is not as popular as any other prestigous jcs like Hwa Chong or Raffles. Okay, so? Does that mean that you are fated to do badly in YJC? Obviously not. So what if the society stereotypes? Who cares? Are you living for yourself or for the society?
Whichever the case, your choice of JCs was irrefutably unwise. With 16 points, you should had know better what chocies to put, especially when they had provided you with a table with all the intake scores.
You may say, oh, easier said than done, I have never experienced such nasty things before. True, I was never worried about my JC selection. But do think of what I've said.![]()
Before that I should start for those O level takers "What to expect when you get your O Level results "Originally posted by d3sT1nY:Just don't come back next year around the same time again to start a thread on..
"What to expect in promos???"![]()
Like what FI said.. All of you are taking the same 'A' level at the end of the 2 years.. So if you get AAA.. So what's the difference between your AAA and a RJC student's AAA..?
If you think you're so good and deserve better school.. Go prove yourself in olympiads.. Where students from different JCs come together to compete in a sense.. Provided you are a student from science stream lah..
Change what you can change and accept what you can't change..![]()
Originally posted by striderz_o405:Before that I should start for those O level takers "What to expect when you get your O Level results "
To TS: nope i aint from NYJC
Even though my points make the cut to AJ I also wont go there![]()
yeah...wonder if there's any babes...Originally posted by Xtrider:aiya...at least now not so bad according to results, although the culture can be abit sian because the teachers always push the students to study and study. Notes are super comprehensive..The teachers are gd and patient because they know the students CMI as compare to the elite JCs... since its only one mth might as well enjoy ur stay there chill, know some babes (although i doubt their existence there) and most imptly see if their culture suit u..because at the end of it all, if your att is gd, u can get 3 or 4A in any jc...just tt u wan ur 2 yr stay to be enjoyable rite?
i know wats DB but i dont get the joke...Originally posted by freakass:I really really really hope that MINDEF will post you directly to DB when it's time for you to do National Service....
*If you do not know what DB stands for, then let this be a joke among those who know...![]()