yup, am a teacherOriginally posted by Marco_Simone:u sensei ah???
what level???Originally posted by rainee:yup, am a teacher
1 less option when another said i did the researchOriginally posted by Marco_Simone:Ya,someone will say "I'll be the one to click the slides."
So that means 2 less options to select from to do the presentation.
The rest will give u the blur look...
my students having their final presentation in 1/2 hour timeOriginally posted by Marco_Simone:actually i m not afraid of making presentations but i only scared the Q&A segment dont know how to answer
Then u noe la,the group usually will have 1 more "on",more charismatic person,usually he/she will be the "unofficial" leader,when lan lan no one does the presentation,he will do it.Originally posted by OasisBlue:1 less option when another said i did the research![]()
teaching english, ielts and also some business coursesOriginally posted by Marco_Simone:what level???
yaOriginally posted by Marco_Simone:Then u noe la,the group usually will have 1 more "on",more charismatic person,usually he/she will be the "unofficial" leader,when lan lan no one does the presentation,he will do it.
Then those who give u the blur look type will quietly celebrate in their hearts
Rest assure that in a tertiary institution lecture,outta 200,150 are not listening of some sorts...Originally posted by alexkusu:if giving oral presentation to <25, i dun mind
but wen giving lectures to about 200ppl...its like![]()
me give to angmoh studentsOriginally posted by Marco_Simone:Rest assure that in a tertiary institution lecture,outta 200,150 are not listening of some sorts...![]()
I know coz I am one of the 150/200 sleepingOriginally posted by alexkusu:me give to angmoh students
hostile crowd
so i just look at the corners of the lecture hall n smile smile like suku
u lecturer ah?
its their culture to ask questions Lecturers also encouraged it.Originally posted by Marco_Simone:I know coz I am one of the 150/200 sleeping
ang mos are damm power man...I attended lectures in ang mos unis b4,they shoot arrows at the lecturer left right centre up and down.The lecturer talk for a few mins will have student ask qn liao.But the ang mo lecturer also not stressed.He very happy to ans their qns.
thats why asians is the cher ask student question loOriginally posted by alexkusu:its their culture to ask questions Lecturers also encouraged it.
Confrontational style. The lecturers see asian students dont ask any questions they think they gong gong no understand anything.
same lo..that time i was to present stuff alone..i wen up stage like a student..n i went down stage like clown lo..cause i forgot my scriptOriginally posted by 798:i dun like too. me think it make me look like a idiot to give pple speech cos afterall the audience like to criticize.
i hate those pple, waste my time, want to ask questions go and ask after the lecture. don't waste my time asking the lecturer about stuff that i can understand! unless i also got doubts then different story, which is why i prefer pple to ask after lectureOriginally posted by Marco_Simone:I know coz I am one of the 150/200 sleeping
ang mos are damm power man...I attended lectures in ang mos unis b4,they shoot arrows at the lecturer left right centre up and down.The lecturer talk for a few mins will have student ask qn liao.But the ang mo lecturer also not stressed.He very happy to ans their qns.
one time..one 'hidden' lecturer in the audience ask me..wats this intersitial forces or wateverOriginally posted by hisoka:i hate those pple, waste my time, want to ask questions go and ask after the lecture. don't waste my time asking the lecturer about stuff that i can understand! unless i also got doubts then different story, which is why i prefer pple to ask after lecture