hmmm what kind of books do you like to read?Originally posted by FireIce:been a long time since i touched a physical book
i used to rent alotta those romance thriller novels......
i miss the times when i go w/o sleep jus to finish one book in one nite
and oso reading on mrts, buses, in loos.....
now oni know how to scroll PDF on computer........
and new books dun have in free ebook.......sibeh sian.........
john grishamOriginally posted by MooKu:hmmm what kind of books do you like to read?
Originally posted by MooKu:i pass to you under the table
or if u like, i can secretly put in your bag
China-authored books??Originally posted by FireIce:john grisham
sandra brown
china-authored books
banned in singapore books
are u hoping to go into a relationship with herOriginally posted by Pitot:i am trying to communicate with this portugese girl on msn to no avail
YES!Originally posted by FireIce:will tml be sunny and dry?
no way..Originally posted by MooKu:are u hoping to go into a relationship with her
and then meet up for the first time in a foreign land next Christmas?
hmm I wonder how our Kuali Baba is doing...
she got her phd from cambridge two years ago or there aboutOriginally posted by MooKu:aye.
maybe she should write a book
or a handful of poems
some people seriously need to learn how to cherish their own lives more instead of carelessly throwing it away
There is hope for us yet!Originally posted by Pitot:no way..
i am just trying to learn portugese..
I still prefer singapre ladies.
It's an Indian snack.Originally posted by skeujin:wats murakami?
i thot for a long time who murakami isOriginally posted by MooKu:China-authored books??
In Chinese characters?
Hmmm...
Banned in Singapore books....![]()
I didn't read a single book other than my Literature texts, from Sec 1 till I finished JC...
Even then, I didn't feel like reading anything...
Until one day I grew too intrigued at my friend's obsession over Murakami... While being bored at the airport, I went to the bookstore and got myself a Murakami...
...and I was hopelessly hooked onto it.
I'd read it on the bus, bring it to the loo, fall asleep on the sofa at 2am reading the book...
Ahh.
fifi needs a book like that!
She must have a lot of stories about her own life, that's worth telling.Originally posted by TehJarVu:she got her phd from cambridge two years ago or there about
she's reworked it into a book form and going to publish it
that will be her legacy
hmm... she should be given time to write other stuff
she is........ amazing...
My sis uses her PDA to read ebooks.Originally posted by FireIce:yeah.....i read chinese stuff......
i like to speak and write chinese too......
i think i need a slim and light laptop so i can read my ebooks with more ease and more convenient to bring ard......
i just started on Brave New World.....halfway thru first chapter nia.........heheheeh.....