Originally posted by ItchyArmpit:
their thoughts...........
thoughts >> many of them are still selfish with knowledge,
Not only like this.
You see their University har, then you will be damn sian liao.
What textbook say is forever correct one. Then when something happens har, then they go flip their textbook. How do you have new invention like that? Their passing mark: 50. Distinction mark: 90. The will follow textbook to the end of the world man. Like that how the student be creative? Then they neglected the psychological problems of the undergrads. Got one PhD student committed suicide because she cannot cope woth stress. It was reported in Zaobao. There are tonnes of scandal in the education industry in China. Even got one "professor" using his bought cert (ya, he pay the money, someone gave him a fake cert) to get a teaching and R&D job in an university, got $$ for his research, then buy one product that is already avaliable in the market to pass off as his labour of research.
Then PRC gahmen hid the fact that there was a riot in one of the U in Jiangxi province, they sent tanks and armed troops in. All news reports regarding it was banned, only a handful of people knew about this matter. Then they publicise it as the student's fault but fail to look at the whole picture.
Then we see literature. You write something that doesn't click with the gahmen, the book kenna ban. If you are famous, you won't be invited to lim kopi lah. But if you are ulu ulu one, they give you one ticket that entitled you for a free meal in a certain prison lah, of course.