aiyo, prefect do sai kang nia. unless you sibei on when you think of doing sai kang, don't join prefects/SC. nathan, i spoiled my 2 years of secondary school thanks to prefectsOriginally posted by photo_seeker:Being a SC myself, I beg to differ.
The students just don't see the work we have to do (in my case) behind the scene everytime.
some ppl join those uniform grps becuz of the cca points >.>Originally posted by gorby107:Just act and feel normally.
When coming to choose your CCA, just think which one do you have interest in
those that will benefit you when you grow up and also on whether it can improve on your personal characters. Just remember, don't join a CCA where someone forces you to join as it can be disastrous in the end as you may not have the interest and not going it at all.
So if you are those active type of person, you can consider joining uniformed or sports group
If not so active, maybe can join those clubs
All the best
PS: Why so many of them here publicised NPCC
Originally posted by TIB1049L:I oso NPCC Sec 2 nex year.
Just be yourself and mix with people whom you think have your character. Introduce yourself to the person sitting beside you first then to the others during recess can liao. Thats how I started to make friends this year. And try not to act pai kia
Last rank held SSGT. All the while since 2001, my school didn't have an SI till the year after I left. Now a CI.Originally posted by lpx88:WhoaU SI ah
yes sir!!!Originally posted by Deunamist:let's not turn this into an NPCC propaganda thread shall we?
i'm attached to Bedok Town, Area 10.
agreedOriginally posted by photo_seeker:Being a SC myself, I beg to differ.
The students just don't see the work we have to do (in my case) behind the scene everytime.
Originally posted by saltedveggie:aiyo, prefect do sai kang nia. unless you sibei on when you think of doing sai kang, don't join prefects/SC. nathan, i spoiled my 2 years of secondary school thanks to prefects![]()
bunch of backstabbers.
Btw those who slack one and never come often for training, their CCA points will be goneOriginally posted by OasisBlue:some ppl join those uniform grps becuz of the cca points >.>
clubs dont give that much...
Yeh! turn into scouts thread haha!!!! SCOUTS-BE PREPARED!!!!Originally posted by Deunamist:let's not turn this into an NPCC propaganda thread shall we?
i'm attached to Bedok Town, Area 10.
wow what school is that?Originally posted by lpx88:Yea..get tekaned together by sadistic NCOs in NP sorta bond the squad tgether huh haha..NCO now btw...
Got 1 qn..goin off topic fre awhile..
my school only got sec1-sec4
So reaching end of sec 3..become NCO liao...
So in the other units with sec 5s..the sec5s become NCO for 2 years?or 1 year become CI?or after sec4 no more NP for them?
SI as in u de CSM?Station Inspector?So far i only see 1 Station Inspector holding de SI rank before..in my sec 1 year...Our area commandant hold SI selection damn slow 1 la....I heard that by the time hold the interview quite alot of NCOs step down liaoOriginally posted by Deunamist:Last rank held SSGT. All the while since 2001, my school didn't have an SI till the year after I left. Now a CI.![]()