I saw a japanese book on grammar on loan at sengkang regional library leh. Surprising?Originally posted by dragg:i agree.
even a normal japanese book on grammar is not for loan.
i really dont understand.
there are many other problems.
When I go to Hong Kong, every single public library has a collection of CDs, VCDs, DVDs and CD-roms. And majority of the disc collection is available for loan...Originally posted by sermodabian:The only thing I like about NLB is the DVDs section at esplanade.![]()
went to central library reference section today and realised that the lockers are now free! Used to be 20c last time.Originally posted by tehconi:central library at bugis is good to look at, but i can't bring my own books in to read !! don't know why they need to hire security guard and still be afraid that people will steal books out ?!
can meh...? u do it urself arh? u not scare people come kbkb u say copyright?Originally posted by Marco_Simone:went to central library reference section today and realised that the lockers are now free! Used to be 20c last time.
Oh btw,i zapped an entire 250+page book today. Saved me $70+![]()
the photocopy section at level 7 was totally deserted.Originally posted by Y_Shun:can meh...? u do it urself arh? u not scare people come kbkb u say copyright?![]()
Errrr.....Originally posted by FBI:that time i want borrow a hitler book also cannot..
scare i go communist is it?
The communist manifesto can get online.Originally posted by Hogzilla:Errrr.....
Mmmmm....
Ehhhhh....
I think Hilter is a Nazi.....
I wonder can borrow Karl Marx's Communist Manifesto or not....
You can always try the borrowing section.Some books there are really good and I am surprised and depending on what you are looking for.Btw some at the reference section can be found there as well.Originally posted by Marco_Simone:All the good books cannot borrow 1,all in reference section...
I have finished reading most of the books(of my type) in the borrowing section.Originally posted by spawnoflight:You can always try the borrowing section.Some books there are really good and I am surprised and depending on what you are looking for.Btw some at the reference section can be found there as well.
Yah... I also check the online catalogue and go to different libraries to borrow books.Originally posted by Marco_Simone:I have finished reading most of the books(of my type) in the borrowing section.
You know I actually go to NLB online catalogue and search for books? Then I go to different branches to get these books...I stay near town but I have visited the libs at Woodlands,Pasir Ris,Jurong West,Cheng San,Sengkang to get the books not available at the libs near my place.
i dont think so.Originally posted by Hogzilla:Btw hor, I wonder can buy the library books or not.
Not from the annual library sales lah, of course.
Originally posted by Hogzilla:Errrr.....
Mmmmm....
Ehhhhh....
I think Hilter is a Nazi.....
I wonder can borrow Karl Marx's Communist Manifesto or not....
ImpressedOriginally posted by Marco_Simone:I have finished reading most of the books(of my type) in the borrowing section.
You know I actually go to NLB online catalogue and search for books? Then I go to different branches to get these books...I stay near town but I have visited the libs at Woodlands,Pasir Ris,Jurong West,Cheng San,Sengkang to get the books not available at the libs near my place.
Can, why not. You borrow liaoz then report lost lohOriginally posted by Hogzilla:Btw hor, I wonder can buy the library books or not.
Not from the annual library sales lah, of course.
Good Idea. And pay the full original cost of the book which is already left with 75% lifeOriginally posted by Boy Stratus:Can, why not. You borrow liaoz then report lost loh![]()
u also need to pay some administration feeOriginally posted by photo_seeker:Good Idea. And pay the full original cost of the book which is already left with 75% life
Is the photocopy free over there?Originally posted by Marco_Simone:went to central library reference section today and realised that the lockers are now free! Used to be 20c last time.
Oh btw,i zapped an entire 250+page book today. Saved me $70+![]()