I totally agree with this.Originally posted by Dead_Man_Inc:i nv retain, in fact i drop to NA from Express
And seriously, the friends you made in NA is more true and sincere than those in Express
It actually depends on the individual itself. If the person cannot get that sense of emergency, he/she will start feeling it few weeks before Os and start mugging.Originally posted by fallin:I diagree with you. I can only imagine the cramming you'd have to do rush all the revision. What I recomend would be you constantly work through out the year and perhaps intensify efforts when its coming closer.
same same Hais .............Originally posted by ah koh:ya.. next yr i retainin at sec3. sian.
GEP>EM1>EM2>Express>NA>ITEOriginally posted by Xephone_xenon:Same experience. Felt the same way too.
Yeah. And its good to socialise with diff people haha.
Anyway i my sch life damm funny lol.
GEP>EM1>EM2>Express>NA.
WHO WAN BEAT MY RECORD.
Well, sad case for you. Me and a good friend of mine, we ended up working so hard that we scared our teachers. As we are constantly trying to make up for the 1 yr of lost life.Originally posted by TYING:I dono how it feels like to be retain.
But can see those who retain all very gangster like and have no motivation to study. So not nice to hear is say retribution, to put it nicely is the person not yet mature so need more time.
No offence, but all the retain ones i have come across still did not learn from their lesson and continue to slack. And now, i really got the impression that those ppl who retain just cant be bothered to think for their future and they don have the attitude and drive to reach for the better. And their discipline sucks.
although i said that...but if ppl are willing to change for the better, its extremely good.Originally posted by SpecOps87:Well, sad case for you. Me and a good friend of mine, we ended up working so hard that we scared our teachers. As we are constantly trying to make up for the 1 yr of lost life.
Yeah, bout 4yrs back lah. But anyway, though a setback,whatever doesn't kill you, makes you stronger. really grown alot in that year man.Originally posted by TYING:although i said that...but if ppl are willing to change for the better, its extremely good.
you retain ar?
Originally posted by limywv:Wah, u are generalizing lor. Not all express stream people are like that.
True!Express friends are often very "jian"..always think they all damn pro..although I'm from the express stream, I still hate "jian people..
And hor..I didnt retan lah..But I WOULD NEVER laugh at people who are not doing so well at the academic side of life...
Most MA guys give you bad impression because some of us nv really go try to understand them[/b]
wah lao, me only last year leh, when my JC's criteria was pass two A n 1 AO in year 1....i only got 1A and 1A0 and i was asked to repeat -_-Originally posted by nanren4ever:Wah, u are generalizing lor. Not all express stream people are like that.
Anyway, I came close to retaining before in JC1. The criteria back then was to pass 1 'A' level subject, and 2 'AO' subjects to qualify for JC2. I failed my econs and lit, but just pass for History by 2 marks. A few of my close friends didn't make it, and they were so disappointed that both of them dropped out go Poly.
I guess retaining is no big shame, but what matters is u yourself must not give up on yourself. For those taking major exams this year, my advice will be to start 1 or 2 months before Prelims. Do not wait until u get back ur Prelim results then start to panic, although that sure did a world of good for my class and myself during JC. There's simply too much to cram, and if you are the "slow-to-absorb" kind like me, then u better start early, so that u won't feel that u have many things to remember just b4 exams
Not all express students are like that.Originally posted by limywv:True!Express friends are often very "jian"..always think they all damn pro..although I'm from the express stream, I still hate "jian people..
And hor..I didnt retan lah..But I WOULD NEVER laugh at people who are not doing so well at the academic side of life...
Most MA guys give you bad impression because some of us nv really go try to understand them
no..never at all..cuz l am not arrogance person...Originally posted by 798:last time i was from normal stream, there was one express student who demoted to normal stream. alot of my classmates alway find fault wif him n everytime beating him up, one of the reason was becos he was quite an arrogance fellow.
anyone encountered this kinda ill-treatment when u repeated?