I'd like to take applied science and nutrition. Maybe temasek poly.Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:What you wanna do in future, tell us so that we can give you more comment.
currently in MJC. There's nothing wrong with the college.. just that the college route may not be the right one for me..Originally posted by gd4u:While ppl say most JCs are the same, i beg to differ ... which JC u are stuck in ???
Go poly. THere courses in applied sciences and nutrition are practical. JC is the best route to Uni and only require a shorter time. All you learn in JC only got little help in your future. Are you taking Biology?Originally posted by InV-:I'd like to take applied science and nutrition. Maybe temasek poly.
Hmm, if u feel so, then take the course u r interested in ... goo luck ...Originally posted by InV-:currently in MJC. There's nothing wrong with the college.. just that the college route may not be the right one for me..
just becos u no dance wif chiobu like Classified did so u feeling discourage already?Originally posted by InV-:as above. I'm currently attending JC for first 3 months. Today's the first day, and it already seems to me that i'm making the wrong choice by going to college. I've made up in my mind my future job prospects but it seems irrelevent to be in college studying(or mugging) for subjects that are not useful(for now it seems) for my future.
I would also like to go to a U, but it seems harder for poly students to enter. For such a scenario, is it better to mug hard for 2 more years just to enter the U, or go for poly choosing the course that is required for my future job and pray hard that i'll be able to enter the U after my poly?
:Originally posted by 798:just becos u no dance wif chiobu like Classified did so u feeling discourage already?
ya i take biology. And i believe i should be able to do well of O's...Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:Go poly. THere courses in applied sciences and nutrition are practical. JC is the best route to Uni and only require a shorter time. All you learn in JC only got little help in your future. Are you taking Biology?
nah.. haha!Originally posted by 798:just becos u no dance wif chiobu like Classified did so u feeling discourage already?
16 and above. I think biomedical science is more popular. Science indeed in Poly are very popular.Originally posted by InV-:ya i take biology. And i believe i should be able to do well of O's...
Is applied science a popular course in poly?
Tell me again.. i took biomedical informatics and engineering in TP.. 2nd year already vomiting blood.. especially the subject of biomedicial equipments was a killer...Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:16 and above. I think biomedical science is more popular. Science indeed in Poly are very popular.
Do you want to stand a better chance to enter a prestigeous university or a pay money and i can enter one?Originally posted by InV-:as above. I'm currently attending JC for first 3 months. Today's the first day, and it already seems to me that i'm making the wrong choice by going to college. I've made up in my mind my future job prospects but it seems irrelevent to be in college studying(or mugging) for subjects that are not useful(for now it seems) for my future.
I would also like to go to a U, but it seems harder for poly students to enter. For such a scenario, is it better to mug hard for 2 more years just to enter the U, or go for poly choosing the course that is required for my future job and pray hard that i'll be able to enter the U after my poly?
go to poly then but continue to study at jc for these two months cos tis might be ur last chance enjoying secondary uniform days.Originally posted by InV-:nah.. haha!
I wrote this in my thesis, "Passion is a powerful spring". You should know what I mean.Originally posted by FightinForLove:Tell me again.. i took biomedical informatics and engineering in TP.. 2nd year already vomiting blood.. especially the subject of biomedicial equipments was a killer...
yea.. i know what u mean.. too bad my "spring" is computers... now final year BMIE and still wondering why im in this course.. haizOriginally posted by Darkness_hacker99:I wrote this in my thesis, "Passion is a powerful spring". You should know what I mean.
Your GPA powerful or not?Originally posted by FightinForLove:yea.. i know what u mean.. too bad my "spring" is computers... now final year BMIE and still wondering why im in this course.. haiz
Even if you go to poly, you still have to mug like mad if you want to get into the university. But if you are willing to work hard, it shouldn't be a problem.Originally posted by InV-:as above. I'm currently attending JC for first 3 months. Today's the first day, and it already seems to me that i'm making the wrong choice by going to college. I've made up in my mind my future job prospects but it seems irrelevent to be in college studying(or mugging) for subjects that are not useful(for now it seems) for my future.
lol.. dun talk about GPA liao.. my GPA die liao.. kanna screwed.. im planning to take another dip.. this time im gonna take computer security or computer engineering.. my area of expertise..Originally posted by SingaporeMacross:Your GPA powerful or not?
Get a Diploma with Merit then apply for a degree course you like.
what's GPA? can enlighten me?Originally posted by SingaporeMacross:Your GPA powerful or not?
Get a Diploma with Merit then apply for a degree course you like.
oh.. actually i would like to get into NUS.Originally posted by aloof_guy:Do you want to stand a better chance to enter a prestigeous university or a pay money and i can enter one?
NUS no chance lah, cos now the priority is given most to foreigners.Originally posted by InV-:oh.. actually i would like to get into NUS.