Originally posted by baby_tiger:I think u shd go for the course...
At least at the end u get some certification... In sg even if u know how to use, no cert = no talk...
Anyway is free lor... Next time u go out work then u realize tt free course is big benefit...
got leh... last time my sch send me for all those courses, all got cert one...Originally posted by gLc:![]()
there isnt a cert to start with. Usually, these courses are just go there and stone around, learn some stuff only, and just go off.
where got cert one ?!?!![]()
Originally posted by baby_tiger:got leh... last time my sch send me for all those courses, all got cert one...
erm... strange... since primary school, all my courses got cert...Originally posted by gLc:
mine totally dont have lei...
and proudly, i attended like 6 since my secondary 1-3 years, and i got none.![]()
but hor, they teach and teach, few months later i also forget liao....Originally posted by baby_tiger:erm... strange... since primary school, all my courses got cert...haha...
if u dont pay, what can they do?Originally posted by Xephone_xenon:Can someone tell me the series of actions i can take if they really force me to pay?
My teacher say that actions will be taken will be taken if we dont go.Originally posted by milk_teh:if its me i won't give a damm.. unless u signed some contract/form or had promised. If u dun, then no way they can force u if u dun wan... if they threaten u with other stuff(detention....) then bring it up to the MOE, no need to talk so much with the school.
Honestly dude, just go. The trouble isn't worth it.Originally posted by Xephone_xenon:Can someone tell me the series of actions i can take if they really force me to pay?
Hmm oh okayOriginally posted by Technomage:stupid guy, want act cool play lawyer..
oh.. i went this b4..Originally posted by zanshin:if i am not wrong,
the particular course that the TS is going through is an enrichment meant for normal (acad) and normal (tech) course to give them an idea of ITE-related/vocational training courses. It is usually something like video game design, retailing, hair dressing, motorcycle maintenence, video editing, web-design and the like.
the money comes straight from MOE specifically for students of these two streams. The school can only use the money for this purpose, but it is up to the school to choose the course and the vendor.
If i am not wong, i believe it is held on a schoolday, so there is no reason to skip it.
There is definately something to learn.