Definitely!Originally posted by Cystaire:Why sometimes when there is already a long queue, some people will join it and then kowpeh "wah so long queue, people so kiasu ah!"
I personally know a person who complain that people are too materialistic and superficial. During the same conversation, the same man told me that he will never buy from a shop that gives less than 10 percent discount.
Last time I used to be very pissed off at this sort of behaviour, because I thought that they were "deliberately" not making any sense.
Recently I realized - maybe common sense is not very common and many people actually don't know that they are not making any sense.
Are there any things that people do that absolutely makes no sense and gets on your nerves?
hanor...... the reason thy give is that it will get stolen.Originally posted by aku1b0d0:example: students cannot bring handphones to school but teachers can.
assholes.
You are talking about rules that you don't like.Originally posted by aku1b0d0:example: students cannot bring handphones to school but teachers can.
assholes.
if the hp does get stolen, parents will blame the teacher. why put themselves at risk getting blamed for nothing?Originally posted by MyPillowTalks:hanor...... the reason thy give is that it will get stolen.
though teacher put their hp in the staffroom, why they trust that other teachers will not take it?
if people were to tink form another perspective, it is like looking down on us, as they can trust their colleague, and we cannot be trusted...![]()
do u wanna sit on a seat that's hot enough to iron George Bush's face flat? that's why u pat the seat first right, to see wether there's something wrong or not.Originally posted by Cystaire:Or some people must *pat pat* a hot seat before they sit on it. Or *blow blow* something they drop on the ground before eating.
don't the teachers have their middle fingers? show it at the idiotic parents and let the police tell them it's not their fault the kids are stupid.Originally posted by Ito_^:if the hp does get stolen, parents will blame the teacher. why put themselves at risk getting blamed for nothing?
What is "wrong" with a hot seat? If it's too hot don't sit lah.Originally posted by aku1b0d0:do u wanna sit on a seat that's hot enough to iron George Bush's face flat? that's why u pat the seat first right, to see wether there's something wrong or not.
and do u love eating food with some sand sprinkled all over it? that's why we blow dropped food before eating it.
i didn't swear! yay!![]()
Originally posted by WadeFulp:"NO PLUCKING OF FLOWERS!"
*Masked man comes , switch on machine and starts cutting them."
as for the pat, i was actually saying they pat the seat to see wether it's hot or not, not because they wanna disperse the germs.Originally posted by Cystaire:What is "wrong" with a hot seat? If it's too hot don't sit lah.
I'm talking about people who deliberately *pat pat* macham to disperse germs before they sit.
Patting doesn't make the seat any cooler. It also doesn't disperse germs - unless you wear gloves, any germs will already touch your hand.
I remember a mother who pat-pats a warm seat many times before letting her kid sit.
As for the *blow-blow* - people do it with food they drop on relatively clean floors. If it's full of sand they usually throw away because unless your food is bone dry, some sand will stick no matter how hard you blow.
Again it makes no sense. Once the food touch the ground - it is dirty. Whether you blow or not doesn't change the bacterial content.
If you pat once just to check temperature I am not talking about you.Originally posted by aku1b0d0:as for the pat, i was actually saying they pat the seat to see wether it's hot or not, not because they wanna disperse the germs.
and about the blow, at least they can blow some of the sand and dirts away. your feet are not 100% clean.
totally agree with this post. that's why i only touch once to check the temperature and cut off the part of fod that touch the ground.Originally posted by Cystaire:If you pat once just to check temperature I am not talking about you.
Want to know seat is hot or not? Just touch once can already.
Why need to *pat-pat* *pat-pat* (got fixed pattern some more)?
Some people pat very hard and many times.
As for blowing, if the ground is very dirty, then blowing makes no difference, because pathogens cannot be "blown" away like that.
If the ground is very clean, there is no need to blow.
That's what I'm saying!Originally posted by Cool-gal:yes, once a customer argue n fight all the way to get her lucky draw coupons n after getting, she passed a remark: "chey, u think ur lucky draw very attractive n confirm kana meh?"
siao char bor..
seriously, i dun noe wad these ple are thinking. or maybe they didnt bring their brains out while shopping.Originally posted by Cystaire:That's what I'm saying!
Boh li you eh lang.
wah so good. last time only got tamagotchi can bring to class. maybe my teachers also brought tamagotchi to staff room and play.Originally posted by aku1b0d0:example: students cannot bring handphones to school but teachers can.
assholes.
not only that. They can always sport a new colour for their hair and not get catch.Originally posted by aku1b0d0:example: students cannot bring handphones to school but teachers can.
assholes.