Its INNOVA JC!!!Originally posted by mahawarrior:Don't say VP lah...my sch de principal also super elitist one. first day of school, orientation only he goes 'you guys are the cream of the crops, you're going to be the leaders of the society in the future, bla bla bla'
guess which JC is that?![]()
sure or not. innova vp got zi ge say this type of words meh...Originally posted by xiangster:Its INNOVA JC!!!
Actually, that's why it's either we need a change of govt or those good poly grads slowly 1 by 1 leavesOriginally posted by xiangster:Actually the society really does favour those in JC.
For JC guys going to NS, u get a lot more opportunities than those from Poly. You would be invited to RSAF Officer seminar, a chance of getting a invitation to test ur ability to be a Pilot and a better chance of going into OCS.
I must agree that the VP made a sweeping statement, but generally, it is better for one to get into a JC if u think you can handle the academic expectations. Singapore IS an Elitist society afterall.
See what i quote above. I'm not talking about the main topic. Anyway, ALL junior college VP dont have zi ge to say this. Furthermore, what so bad about Innova JC. Only 20% of the students can make it to JC and Innova JC is just like all of the other JC. They wont accept any student with L1R5>20.Originally posted by TYING:sure or not. innova vp got zi ge say this type of words meh...
No. It's not Innova. Heh.Originally posted by xiangster:Its INNOVA JC!!!
Hey.. i'm not talking about the main topic! Please check who i'm replying too!Originally posted by dahliamorie:No. It's not Innova. Heh.![]()
Lol. Okay. Sorry.Originally posted by xiangster:Hey.. i'm not talking about the main topic! Please check who i'm replying too!
Its INNOVA JC!!!nope, it's not innova. but thanks...now i noe got one more JC principal as elitist as mine...haha.
Yes, and I think it is true. Going to JC seems to be taking the wrong path in life.Originally posted by ctstalin:going to jc is a waste of my 2 years of life
hey, i agree with that.. anyway i think it's also a waste of effort if u decided 2 take a totally different course from poly when u go uni, even though the top5% of the cohort of poly can choose any uni course they like. imagine switching from biz 2 engineering.... haha..Originally posted by KLZW:hmm..wad a remark to make.. considering he's an educator himself. VP somemore. Haiz..nowadays adults dun even think b4 they say.
What's this? So this is where all these elitism crap came about. From our education system itself.
Anyway, if wan go poly, make sure u really wanna go into that line, or else study already dun like then too late already. As for jc, study hard lo.. or else if cant go uni the A level cert is just a useless piece of paper.
yes yes...hahaha...Originally posted by i_heart_icecream:hey, i agree with that.. anyway i think it's also a waste of effort if u decided 2 take a totally different course from poly when u go uni, even though the top5% of the cohort of poly can choose any uni course they like. imagine switching from biz 2 engineering.... haha..
A level holders definitely have more choices coz they're free to choose any course they like. some of the uni courses take in poly grads (those not in top 5%) based on their previous courses n portfolios.
But... if u really know what u like, then don't waste your time studying subjects that are like an extension from what u did in sec sch... poly really prepares u well 4 uni life! esp grp project, hands-on assignments n internship. (speaking from experience :p). oh ya, n there's subjects exemption too! so u can skip certain foundation modules
HAHAHAOriginally posted by sbst275:But they are increasing intake of poly grads, which directly means at the expense of JC grads if no increase in enrolment
uh huh ....are you that sure?Originally posted by CannyOng:In terms of education wise,i am not sure. But in terms of character wise. People from JC r more mature and better. Most Poly people cannot make it....