maybe u can sit down and talk over with her. ask her to choose either you or that guy. cannot tolerate those one leg step 2 boat eh...Originally posted by Scuby:I am totally confused about what to do with her. If se has any regret and told me everything what has happened, I could have forgiven her becasue I had planned my life with her forver...![]()
Got point lah, maybe her behavior to weird? but if that happen to you i bet you wont say this liaoz.Originally posted by token141:How come you "happen" to see her SMS? Sorry, not to doubt you. You want people to be trustworthy, you first have to be trustworthy. If you are trustworthy, you shouldn't be looking into your gf's handphone SMSes.
I understand your point....I forgot to mention too, me and GF has agreement not to hide anything from each other....she also can check my hpOriginally posted by token141:How come you "happen" to see her SMS? Sorry, not to doubt you. You want people to be trustworthy, you first have to be trustworthy. If you are trustworthy, you shouldn't be looking into your gf's handphone SMSes.
well like tat u literally not wrong but u still supposed to hv some trust on her n not look at all her msgs... tis kind of thing jz ask her if she still wanna be with u anot lo, if yes then f the incident cos might be her flirting...Originally posted by Scuby:I understand your point....I forgot to mention too, me and GF has agreement not to hide anything from each other....she also can check my hp
Originally posted by token141:
How come you "happen" to see her SMS? Sorry, not to doubt you. You want people to be trustworthy, you first have to be trustworthy. If you are trustworthy, you shouldn't be looking into your gf's handphone SMSes.
I used not to care much abt my exÂ’s mails, smses etc. I tot it was basic courtesy not to invade. I cant even remember whether we had made a pact or not to hide anything but I hv this thing abt being truthful that he knows of very clearly. In fact, he checks on my handphone more than I did his! (when did i seriously ever privy into his phone at all till i got suspicious one day?) However, his frequent check on my hp to the extent of saving my galfriendsÂ’ numbers in his hp when I discovered one day did struck me as oddÂ…
Originally posted by Scuby:
I understand your point....I forgot to mention too, me and GF has agreement not to hide anything from each other....she also can check my hp
It came to a point that i realized now sometimes I have to act before I even get 100% proof. Trust on my instinct before its too late. Perhaps this is not for all cos I'm as blind as bat. I am no jealous pot at all and if my guy were to comment on some beauty, I'd join in. He cld tell me that he'd hooked his female colleague's arm just to spite a girl and I cld laugh along with him. I had THAT much trust in him.
I asked directly leh. But I also do not have 100% details or what. I do not know much about this guy too..My GF is trying to prove that there nothing intimate between them and SMS sent are just normal......If such exchange of SMS are so normal, where will she draw line between friendship and serious relationship?
Then I begin to find his behaviour odd as in purposely hiding his phone away, to the extent of putting right under the pillow below his head when he sleeps! That spruced me into action to check his phone. Then I realized he was being very careful to delete all msgs in his outbox. But I discovered some new incoming msg which was quite endearing like that of ScubyÂ’s gfÂ’s. Worse still, there were some mutual friends that we know of online and I realized he had changed the names too though not to the extent of their gender. Long story short, a marriage of 7 years. We broke up in the end. He was never honest with me in the very beginning, during or after. He was never a trustworthy guy.
I can understand normal sms leh...I do not mind also. My GF and this guy exchanges SMS from morning to evening starting from 'gm' and can get very intimate at times like' you do not know how much i love you'. ' i miss you too much' , ' are you free today evening?' ' can we meet in eve?' what colour dress are you wearing?' ' etc etc.....
I did not understand initially because this guy's name was saved in my gf's phone as ' jasmine'. After seeing similar sms for many days, i really got a doubt and got confirmed by calling that number that this not jasmine but a guy.
Sa me evening I asked my GF who is Jasmine and she innocently replied that she is her colleague. I repeatedly asked and she told just another girl. I made her to call that number infront of me and this guy picked. After knowing that truth is out, my GF admitted that 'Jasmine. is a guy and told me many lies to cover up when I shown her the sms.....
I really wished I had seen thru his colors right in the beginning. Much later after weÂ’re not together, then I discovered from my galfriend that not too long into our marriage, he had tried to hit on her.
Originally posted by BrUtUs:
well like tat u literally not wrong but u still supposed to hv some trust on her n not look at all her msgs... tis kind of thing jz ask her if she still wanna be with u anot lo, if yes then f the incident cos might be her flirting...
hmm oso a good way too...even if u hav a gf...u can still communicate and keep contact with other female frenz..dun becos of her...giv up all ur female frenz..at least..nxt time, she change of heart le..u still hav other routes to go..Originally posted by 798:nowaday pple r getting greedy. treating r/s come n go. if u stick to one partner n when he/she change of heart, u landed up wif nothing. so it's better to keep some backup or spare tyres.
people have become less trustworthy (keep actions or things discreet) and less reserved (still looking for potential targets even when attached).Originally posted by spinsugar:People haven't become less trustworthy.
We have become less reserved.
Mind do not allow always....In fact I gave up many of my personal priorities for my GF's convenience. Even I have to keep some of my old friend (guys) away because my GF found some or other problems with them..I was under the impression that even my GF will be having same attitude towards me, but finally I hit the wallOriginally posted by Xephone_xenon:Seriously la.
I feel that this world is like that one.
I make use of you. You make use of me.
But just rmb to take turns. You dont have to trust anyone.
You just got to be a hypocripte and live your own life.
But always keep out on who are your friends and enemy.
And it does not mean you can trust your friends.
Its just people/pawn you can make use of.
You want to trust who you tell me?
Thanks for understanding my feelings and sharing your views...Let me workout some solution from you guy's opinionsOriginally posted by lotussy:Scuby,if u r sure about her attitude towards relationship,then stop wasting ur time and pls move on.The other thing is,there r all kinds of ppl in this world.Hope u can find someone trustworthy.Its not impossible just not that easy.
Don't quite agree with the 1st part. Our level of trustworthiness, I believe, has always remained more or less the same. It's just that it's easier to get caught in today's word of internet, e-mail/blogging, phones, satellite TVs and cameras.Originally posted by alwaysdisturbed:people have become less trustworthy (keep actions or things discreet) and less reserved (still looking for potential targets even when attached).