ha nor. i thought they only give the tix to tourist and the locals must squat at roadside to watch.Originally posted by browniebaobao:dinoe chingay got sell tix de leh?
no.. see your prime minister dancing in banana costume..Originally posted by Hogzilla:Ahhh,
Dun bother.
See the wayang MPs do hip-hop har?
i rather watch raiun's concertOriginally posted by FireIce:HOW MUCH IS A TICKET?
Tickets are $45 each for gallery seat.
DO I GET ANY DISCOUNTS?
10% discount for early bookings by 31 January 2007.
PAssion Card members enjoy additional 20% discount on tickets (max 8 tickets) throughout the booking season.
HOW DO I BOOK MY TICKETS?
Buy your tickets now through SISTIC Website - click here to book online, SISTIC Hotline: (65) 6348 5555 and SISTIC Authorised Agents islandwide.
WHAT ELSE SHOULD I KNOW?
Please be seated by 7.00pm for Parade 1 (23 February 2007) and 7.30pm for Parade 2 (24 February 2007).
wah.............$45.................not cheap sia...................
now i know wat egg wanna takeOriginally posted by ^tamago^:go early and find place to mount camera.![]()
Originally posted by metalizechicken:when they call the cheerleaders come and lift their legs high high.... then can see everything...
SIao. me not going. I shall just watch TV and drink at home. *surely rain de*Originally posted by FireIce:HOW MUCH IS A TICKET?
Tickets are $45 each for gallery seat.
DO I GET ANY DISCOUNTS?
10% discount for early bookings by 31 January 2007.
PAssion Card members enjoy additional 20% discount on tickets (max 8 tickets) throughout the booking season.
HOW DO I BOOK MY TICKETS?
Buy your tickets now through SISTIC Website - click here to book online, SISTIC Hotline: (65) 6348 5555 and SISTIC Authorised Agents islandwide.
WHAT ELSE SHOULD I KNOW?
Please be seated by 7.00pm for Parade 1 (23 February 2007) and 7.30pm for Parade 2 (24 February 2007).
wah.............$45.................not cheap sia...................
wat the.....Originally posted by FireIce:now i know wat egg wanna take
oh..thats what it meant horOriginally posted by FireIce:taken from wiki........
The Chingay Parade is an annual street parade held in Singapore as part of Chinese New Year festivities. The term Chingay itself originated in Southeast Asia, particularly in Penang, Malaysia, which is a phonetic equivalent of the Chinese words "zhuang yi", which means "a decorated miniature stage" or float. Today, the parade has evolved into a massive multi-cultural and international event telecast live on television every year.