nyp ..engineering informaticsOriginally posted by browniebaobao:which poly?
wat course?
NYP is very strict with attendance ma?Originally posted by xShevchenkox:nyp ..engineering informatics
Sumhow l used to be very slack de..but with exams nearing..l hav no choice but to keep on pushing myself..seriously and with the sudden change and forcing of myself to wake up go sch attend lecture is a pure torture for me..and l dun like it..cuz it not my way of doing things
is that sum teachers are strict with attendance..die die oso want u to go..siao de...the lesson oso no use lor..lecture..l rather use the time for beauty sleepOriginally posted by browniebaobao:NYP is very strict with attendance ma?
I was from NP..
Will receive warning letters if din attend at least one class for some modules..
but it was not really a problem la..
especially monday morning lectures.. 9/10 wun go wan..![]()
but ito_^..l really feel very lethagic going sch leh...really no interest lor...actually nt say is no interest la..is that l dread studying only...Originally posted by Ito_^:dats y u shldn't miss ur classes right from the beginning if u are not a genius or have no prior experience.
fail den, if its wad it takes to make u realise this.
dun noe lehz..actually l tink it is not abt interest or not bah...l hate studying..hav to study and use brain which l tink is quite tedious and tiringOriginally posted by ifish:i think you not doing something you're interested in thus making you dont want to go to sch and study. If you like the subject you learning, i believe ppl dont need to tell you also you will read about it.
Then you need to start reexamining your attitude towards your studies.Originally posted by xShevchenkox:but ito_^..l really feel very lethagic going sch leh...really no interest lor...actually nt say is no interest la..is that l dread studying only...
yeah i oso frm np...Originally posted by browniebaobao:NYP is very strict with attendance ma?
I was from NP..
Will receive warning letters if din attend at least one class for some modules..
but it was not really a problem la..
especially monday morning lectures.. 9/10 wun go wan..![]()
den u muz depend on ur self-discipline and determination to tahan through. i suggest u focus on the reason why you want to complete this course and work on it. if can't find a clearcut reason, think of one. and fast.Originally posted by xShevchenkox:but ito_^..l really feel very lethagic going sch leh...really no interest lor...actually nt say is no interest la..is that l dread studying only...
haiz....all l can say..is l dun really like to study bah....cuz is tedious and tiringOriginally posted by fudgester:Then you need to start reexamining your attitude towards your studies.
I sense that you don't even know how you feel towards your course of study. First you said that you have no interest. Then you contradicted yourself by saying that it's not an issue of being uninterested, but your dread of studying.
So which one is it? Those are two totally different problems.
get ur classmates to help u tap card la.Originally posted by xShevchenkox:is that sum teachers are strict with attendance..die die oso want u to go..siao de...the lesson oso no use lor..lecture..l rather use the time for beauty sleep
actually l noe that nowadays no cert, u cant do much things..l am now studying mainly trying to get the cert..l dun wish to disappoint my parents..u see...l noe they are hoping l can get the cert and come out..find a decent job and do...they dun expect much of me oso..and l now trying my best study..Originally posted by Ito_^:den u muz depend on ur self-discipline and determination to tahan through. i suggest u focus on the reason why you want to complete this course and work on it. if can't find a clearcut reason, think of one. and fast.
bt its easy to say, end of the day, still depend on ur choices in life.
if that is so easy then good liao..the tcher will call names 1 by 1...must scan card + call names...how to escape ne?Originally posted by browniebaobao:get ur classmates to help u tap card la.
that's wat most students do..
but for me, if it's v late afternoon lectures, i go tap card then go home.![]()
of cuz not used la.. 180 degree change in mentality is very hard.Originally posted by xShevchenkox:actually l noe that nowadays no cert, u cant do much things..l am now studying mainly trying to get the cert..l dun wish to disappoint my parents..u see...l noe they are hoping l can get the cert and come out..find a decent job and do...they dun expect much of me oso..and l now trying my best study..
juz that last week l decided to go into studying stuffs..go sch on time..n l feel that it is quite a pain in my neck...dun noe y la..juz feel like nt very used to it la..
Originally posted by xShevchenkox:if that is so easy then good liao..the tcher will call names 1 by 1...must scan card + call names...how to escape ne?
horrible lecturer!!Originally posted by xShevchenkox:if that is so easy then good liao..the tcher will call names 1 by 1...must scan card + call names...how to escape ne?